We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landhaus Pension Christian
Ranked #21 of 24 Fussen B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here one night. The room was a very strange setup. The shower in the middle of the room without a door. The room was dirty including spider webs. No proper blinds, plus the room was located directly next to the breakfast room - only separated by a sliding wooden door. The owner was quite unfriendly. When I cancelled our reservation for the second night he asked me to pay the full price (which I refused). He announced that I would hear from his lawyer. All in all, a very unpleasant experience. I strongly advise against this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

After a long day's drive from Paris, we were welcomed outside by the owner. He showed us around the B&B and to our room. The room was very spacious and clean. It was only a 2 minute drive to the centre of Fussen and a couple more minutes to the castles. We asked about restaurants and he recommended another inn about 100 metres up the road. We had a great schnizel dinner and a few beers. The owner there didn't speak any English but we understood each other well. The owner of our B&B was leaving on vacation so his son was around in case we needed anything. The next morning, I had trouble with my rental car and his son was very kind and so very helpful. He let us use his phone and even stuck around trying to help us get in touch with the rental agency. He even called a friend of his who was a mechanic to see if he could help us out. It took about an hour but he looked like he didn't mind at all. The B&B had a fridge and little eating area that was on the honour system. They also put out a homemade cake for free. It was a very "homey" place and it was the first time either my wife or I had stayed in a B&B. It left a very good impression with us and we would consider trying it again. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone whether a young couple or a family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Taty1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manuela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Pif1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank елена п
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
3.3 mi away
Landhaus Weisser Hirsch
Landhaus Weisser Hirsch
#11 of 24 in Fussen
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suzanne's
Suzanne's
#16 of 24 in Fussen
153 reviews
2.5 mi away
Landhaus Berger
Landhaus Berger
#1 of 1 in Hopfen am See
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Toscana
Villa Toscana
#4 of 24 in Fussen
275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bavaria City Hostel
Bavaria City Hostel
#5 of 18 in Fussen
87 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gastehaus-Allgaustyle
Gastehaus-Allgaustyle
#10 of 24 in Fussen
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Pension Christian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Pension Christian

Address: Welfenstr. 35, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fussen
Price Range: $82 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhaus Pension Christian 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The versatile landscape between mountains, Allgäu hills and idyllic seascape offers an unforgetable activity holiday: the historic town Füssen with its districts Bad Faulenbach, Hopfen am See and Weißensee, the world-famous castles Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau.Family business guest house! The still server you in person!Comfortable, quiet and clean guest house in the center of Füssen in countrified style with two double rooms which also can be used as shared room and one single room. We welcome single persons, families, small groups, students, backpackers as well as international guests from all over the world, also for one single night only. Kids are very much welcome and on request also pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landhaus Pension Christian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing