We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to indulge yourself.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Schlosskrone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Schlosskrone
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The place to indulge yourself.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights - more to have a break from travelling than simply to spend time in Fussen. However, we enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The staff welcomed us with a glass of wine and vouchers for complimentary wines if we dined at one of the hotel's restaurants as well as chocolates in our room. Our room was a Junior Suite - very large with very, very comfortable bed, large sitting area, huge bathroom, English tv channels, free wi fi, and views of the alps. There was parking onsite - a bit of a challenge for those of us used to R-hand drive cars and not terribly spatially gifted - which was reasonably priced. The breakfast spread was quite good as were the restaurants on site. We were also given free access to the spa but did not have time to avail ourselves of,this offer.

Our only tiny complaint was that when you pay almost 220 euros a night, you expect slightly better toiletries including proper shampoo and conditioner. However, we still enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the alps and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Forensic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    252
    89
    45
    24
See reviews for
296
298
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Comfortable, airy and light room with a nice view of the mountains. Great restaurant and friendly service. Rooms over the street can be noisy and there is not air conditioning so we kept the window open and just deqalt We hope to return some day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great, spacious room with bathroom immediately under the roof in the so-called West Wing (which is, indeed, a bit of a drag getting there with luggage, from one elevator to the other). But then, everything works, nice restaurants in house for dinner and breakfast (excellent!), underground parking and friendly staff. Stayed only for one night on tour through Bavaria, but could have stayed easily a day or so more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCC020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I took a driving tour around Europe. We stayed here so we could be close to the castles. The property is clean and the staff is very helpful. The hotel is in the town of Fussen which had fun shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was plentiful and very good. We would recommend this to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Truce22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Schlosskrone during our recent trip to Germany. While our room was a bit on the narrow side, it was clean, nicely decorated and luxurious. Additionally, the daily breakfast that was included in our stay was really good. Service was great and the employees were extremely polite and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peniche, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great choice. I stay for one night with my wife. The hotel is very well located, very clean, and the staff it's very usefull. The room had a good space, the restaurant it's a very good choice for dinner (bavarian food).
They have a SPA area that is free after 3pm and it's very relaxing. We recommend 100%.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night so we could see the castle in this quaint little but busy tourist town. We had a nice comfortable room with a view overlooking the town. The AC was great, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. We had dinner one night in the German restaurant (there is also an Italian restaurant) and the meal was one of the best we had in Germany. The only thing that prevents me from giving this hotel a perfect rating is that the parking is a lite funky. It's safe and secure but it was confusing to some people as its a a narrow spiral and only one car can go in or out at a time. Once we figured it out it went well and the hotel set it up the best it could but you could see a lot of cars couldn't make the turns and scraped the wall. Overall we really enjoyed our stay in Fussen and can highly recommend this hotel.. Just be careful parking !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolrockindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#5 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Am Hopfensee
Hotel Am Hopfensee
#14 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schlosskrone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlosskrone

Property: Hotel Schlosskrone
Address: Prinzregentenplatz 2-4, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fussen
#7 Family Hotel in Fussen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schlosskrone 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Superior hotel is in the romantic Old Town district of Fussen, 100 yards from Fussen Train Station. Hotel Schlosskrone offers free Wi-Fi and a spa with a Finnish sauna, steam room and 2 hot tubs.The spacious rooms at the Hotel Schlosskrone Fussen are colorfully decorated and some feature Bavarian decor. All rooms include cable TV and a private bathroom, and some offer individually controlled air conditioning.A full breakfast buffet and a selection of Bavarian and international dishes are served in the elegant Himmelsstube restaurant, while Mediterranean dishes are offered at Chili Restaurant. Homemade cake is served in the cozy cafe with its open fireplace.Guests can enjoy a variety of massage and beauty treatments in the Schlosstherme's spa. The hotel also has a gym, tropical showers and a large relaxation area.Private parking is available at Hotel Schlosskrone's own underground garage. The famous palaces of Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau are a 5 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Schlosskrone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurcafe Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing