We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Charmin Hotel to stay at I recommend it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Schlosskrone

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Schlosskrone
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Charmin Hotel to stay at I recommend it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Staff was nice and they spoke very well English, Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The Hotel was clean and well taking care of. A/C was the only thing I they didn't have an in July weather is good but the nights are Hot and with 4 people in a room it gets Hot at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    252
    89
    45
    24
See reviews for
296
298
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth,ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is an elegant hotel in the marvelous old world village of Fussen. It is very modern and up to date. It is a moment of steps to the shopping and an easy quick ride to Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau castles. The attached bakery is a welcome spot for weary travelers. The breakfast was one of the best we had in Germany during our stay. We were traveling with two young adults and shared the room which had two queen beds. The only distressing deficiency was the bathroom doors. Both the shower and bathroom entrance doors are clear glass and with two girl teenagers we had to stay out of sight of the bathroom when anyone showered.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countessnanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my family on vacation.
I booked through booking.com with the inclusion of a parking place for one car, and when I arrived I was informed that there would be no place for me.
Only after showing the form of reservation the staff is committed to achieving a spot for me, but everything ended up working out.
Despite this inconvenience, we were welcomed at check-in with a glass of champagne for my wife (it was her birthday) and chocolates for my children.
The room was large, nicely decorated and comfortable.
The breakfast was excellent.
The hotel is very well located (right in the center of Fussen) and there are 2 restaurants coupled to the main building.
The staff gave me all the directions for the famous castles that are close to the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RT_sam_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I can't say that I was as happy as other reviewers about Hotel Schlosskrone... the location was good, pretty central, and the added plus was the free spa and gym.
However, the room reeked of cigarettes and we had to keep our windows open the whole time to circulate better smelling air in there.
The bathroom only had one soap dispenser glued to the shower wall. When we told the front desk that there was no soap in the sink they said "there is only the one in the shower". Huh? Now that's just bizarre.
The hotel is an old house that has been remodeled. Even though it has an elevator, there are some floors that are only accessible through stairs so keep that in mind.
The wireless connection is really bad, we had to find the stop where the repeater was located and just stand underneath if we needed to send an email because it wouldn't reach into our rooms.
I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaRaJiTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel ..clean and big enough with good restaurants. The only really friiendly
person we encountered though was the young lady in the bar,restaurant and I feel badly that I cannot remember her name. All other personnel were not unfriendly, just bored, maybe institutional ..but then this is a large hotel. I would give this hotel 7 out of ten, but TA doesnt
allow that. ..a wee bit noisy at night.

Room Tip: ..my room on the street was a bit noisy early, but really after 11 there was total quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall we liked this comfortable hotel with its excellent location, good breakfast, helping staff, spacious room and good and quiet air-conditioner.
The only thing that we didn't like was their Wi-Fi or the lack of it.
The internet was either super slow or not working at all in the rooms or even in the reception area. They tried rebooting their router 4-5 times but it didn't help. We noticed a lot of guests complaining about the same thing. They should fix it or stop advertising free internet if it's not working.

Room Tip: Larger rooms with air conditioner are totally worth the money in times of summer heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerfectStranger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

What a great hotel. Front desk goes above and beyond. Received an upgrade to a room with an expansive terrace/balcony. The authentic Bavarian restaurant stayed open late for us (due to late arrival) and served AWESOME food. Breakfast was included each day (a nice touch). Only 2 minutes from the train/bus station, for the quick day trip to Schwangau to see the incredible castles!!

Will definitely return again and again...........

Room Tip: Choose 'superior double - sissi' or above for a great balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank umbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#4 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altstadthotel Zum Hechten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schlosskrone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlosskrone

Property: Hotel Schlosskrone
Address: Prinzregentenplatz 2-4, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fussen
#7 Family Hotel in Fussen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schlosskrone 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Superior hotel is in the romantic Old Town district of Fussen, 100 yards from Fussen Train Station. Hotel Schlosskrone offers free Wi-Fi and a spa with a Finnish sauna, steam room and 2 hot tubs.The spacious rooms at the Hotel Schlosskrone Fussen are colorfully decorated and some feature Bavarian decor. All rooms include cable TV and a private bathroom, and some offer individually controlled air conditioning.A full breakfast buffet and a selection of Bavarian and international dishes are served in the elegant Himmelsstube restaurant, while Mediterranean dishes are offered at Chili Restaurant. Homemade cake is served in the cozy cafe with its open fireplace.Guests can enjoy a variety of massage and beauty treatments in the Schlosstherme's spa. The hotel also has a gym, tropical showers and a large relaxation area.Private parking is available at Hotel Schlosskrone's own underground garage. The famous palaces of Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau are a 5 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Schlosskrone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurcafe Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing