We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast and charming location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and charming location”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This charming hotel is on the end of a narrow street across from a quiet park in a lovely area of Barvaria. The hotel is clean and well kept, though not luxurious. We had a lovely room with a balcony that overlooked the park and breakfast is a fantastic buffet of pastries, deli meats, cereals, etc. The center of town is easily accessible - you can either walk or drive and parking was easy. I would recommend this as a perfect location to stay - especially if you have a car and are interested in visiting the local Barvarian Castles. There is a spa facility that was included as part of our stay, though we were too busy with sightseeing to take advantage. This location is an easy drive to either Innsbruck or Munchen. It also has a lift for luggage and wifi is included as part of your room rate.

Room Tip: Choose room with balcony to overlook park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    69
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
99
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I was reluctant when we arrived, the hotel was reminiscent of the 1950's. Our room was very clean, but had a woody smoke scent. The place grew comfortable, like an old sweater. The day we arrived it rained and rained and we opted to eat at the hotel. A smart decision, the kitchen does splendid work ( we had four meals at the hotel and were always pleased). This hotel doesn't get many American tourist but we were made to feel like old friends. PS parking is free! It is only a ten minute, pretty walk into the center of town.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Milesaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This beautiful property is a very pretty ten minute walk into the centre of Fussen. We had a lovely room with a balcony which overlooked a pretty garden and even though it rained quite heavily during our stay we were still able to sit on our balcony and enjoy the scenery. The breakfast is fantastic and we ate two delicious dinners in their restaurant. Staff were really friendly and very helpful with any request. Free parking is available at the rear of the hotel and there is a great sauna and spa area if you have time to relax in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy Aussie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnet, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel was excellent in every way except for the one young woman who was in charge in the afternoons and evenings. She was incredibly rude and unpleasant. Have not figured that out yet. But our room, #65, was perfect for us - 2 rooms, spacious, good shower, good view, good wi-fi, excellent breakfast buffet, good restaurant for evening meals -- altho we did not eat in there but 2 nights of our 4 night visit because of the behavior of young woman mentioned above. Rest of staff was wonderful. I would rate this hotel a 5 with excellent service, except for J's rude attitude. Easy drive to the castles, Wieskirche and other area attractions. This was a good base for touring in that area.

Room Tip: Room 65 was a two room - sitting area and good size bedroom with small balcony and view of park acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our twin room was a good size with a table and chairs and a small balcony. it is a 10-15 minute walk into town along undulating paths. The walk is pleasant and different routes can be explored into town.
The breakfast was very good and the restaurant in the evening was simple and adequate.
However our greatest difficulty was our lack of German and the staff's English. As a result we really didn't understand that the WiFi didn't work in the room and could be accessed in the restaurant area. We also couldn't get a kettle for our room and bought coffee mugs to take to the restaurant to get some hot water to make our own cup of tea.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icehouse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a real find. It is located in Bad Faulenbach which is less than a 10 minute walk from Fussen town centre. It is in a quiet location, minutes away from mountain lakes.
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We booked a double room, but what we had was a large double bed, a sitting room area and a small kitchenette. The breakfast served each morning was excellent, offering cereals, breads, cold meats and cheese and also eggs and bacon. Again, the staff were really attentive.
I will definitely stay in this hotel again. Don't be put off by the fact that it is not in Fussen town centre. There is a well lit and very picturesque path into Fussen, which doesn't take 10 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steelmen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

An excellent hotel a short walk from Fussen town centre(10 minutes). All of the staff were friendly,efficient & spoke good English. The room was maintained to a high standard.Beds were comfortable and the the bathroom spotless. One slight negative point was that the signal strength of the wi-fi was too low & internet access was only possible near the reception.A pity!
The buffet breakfast was superb with a variety of hot and cold food & drinks.
Overall an excellent place to stay.If I'm in the area again I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
1,530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#12 of 39 in Fussen
401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Alpengluehn
Hotel Alpengluehn
#11 of 39 in Fussen
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 39 in Fussen
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach

Property: Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach
Address: Fischhausweg 5, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Fussen
#3 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing