We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2007

We were in Germany to go to Oktoberfest in Munich but then my wife and I got out of the city and drove into the German Alps. We visited King Ludwig's castle than found a room available at Parkhotel. We did not make advanced reservations and we were pleasantly suprised for the lost cost of the room the quality of the hotel. The room was large and clean and we had a balcony overlooking the park and a extra couch and sitting area. The bathroom was spacious for European bathrooms and had modern equipment with marble and tile. The hotel had sauna's and spa's on the ground floor that was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was excellent in a nice sunny room with a nice variety of eggs, meats, pastries, fruits, cereals and yogurts to chose from. We took a walk in the park after breakfast and it was a perfect way to start the day. The only negative was the dinner we had was not very good. If we had to do it over again we would have had dinner somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckyLeoNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 167 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2006

My review is long over due. I have stayed at Parkhotel twice. The first time in 2002 when I traveled alone; and the second time traveling with a friend.

I love this place! Very clean, good service and quiet.

The B&B is at the end of a nature reserve that contains some small ponds/lakes and grazing land for cattle. I took a very nice, long walk on the road that leads from the hotel to a very pretty lake (1 hr walk to the lake).

Each time I have stayed, I have had a nice room. My more recent visit had me staying on the second floor in a large room with two single beds and a sofa. The room was very large. The room had a balcony. I was on the back side which borders other homes, but it was very nice. I awoke in the moring to birds singing.

Breakfast was great. I am not a big breakfast person but my friend is a little fussy and liked it.

The owners and employees are wonderful. Some can speak english and some are not as good but we managed.

The Hotel is just outside of Fussen. You drive on a road that has rock walls and enter Bad Faulenbach. There is one small road so it is very easy to find. There is a train stop in Fussen but I would recommend a car ride (unless you like to walk with luggage).

Castle Neuschwanstein and Hoehnswahnau are nearly and about a 10 minute drive. Very easy to get to. The hotel offers discount passes to the castles.

Like most places in this area, they have a small thermal health spa but I have not used it. Closed on Sunday and Mondays.

I love the Fussen area and though I have read reviews of other hotels, I will always stay at ParkHotel. I am very happy with this location and it offers everything I could need.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IVernazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2005

We chose this hotel as it is near the fairy-tale castle of Neuschwanstein. It is on the outskirts of Fuessen, facing a park, with mountains in the background. Our room was spacious and had a balcony overlooking the park. (Price 105 euros a night.) The service was personal and friendly, with nice touches such as a bowl of fruit in the room. The hotel has limited spa facilities (we didn't use them). The self-service breakfast was very good indeed. Only the restaurant meals were nothing special.

4  Thank HeatherGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Мария Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alessio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 40 in Fussen
703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 40 in Fussen
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach

Address: Fischhausweg 5, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Fussen
#4 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fussen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range: $104 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing