We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Central City Hotel(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Filser(Fussen)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hirsch(Fussen)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Toscana(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$140
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Fussen)
$144
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
62
53
14
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
53
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadloved this hotelmagnusfootpathgermanytownlechproprietormeats
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 133 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2008

This is a really nice B&B within very pleasant walking distance to Fussen. Close parking and very nice, clean room. Spa facilities are available. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in October 2006. The hotel is nice, clean, and in a nice area. The price was very reasonable. The breakfast was minimal (to an American, but typical for Germany).

We were traveling by train, and walked everywhere. The hotel is small, and a little distant from the city... although the short walk along the river into Fussen is nice. The scenery is magnificent. The town is medival and beautiful. This was my third visit to Fussen, and I will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmac5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2006

The folks at this small, old fashioned hotel are very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed to get a room on top floor, only because I dislike slanted roof rooms (which can be hotter). However, the small, nicely furnished single, for only 42 euros, was comfortable, quiet, with okay bath.

The buffet breakfast is delicious (as I write this for each nice German hotel I stayed in, I'm wondering if this is a good thing). However, they have reserved seats for longtime guests in their smallish breakfast room, with limited comfortable seats. Since I went early (insisting on sitting where I liked), and the folks whose seats I was taking slept late, there was a bit of tension, but it worked out. I felt bad for the very nice young girl serving breakfast who had to deal with me.

The hotel is a 15 minute walk through a wooded area along the river to get to the wall of the old city. The walk uphill into the city is not to steep, and then your right by the main sites. It is another 10 minutes through the city to get to the tourist office.
Normally I prefer more central location, but the walk is beautiful, as is Fussen.

Next time in Fussen I will probably pay more and stay at a hotel closer to the city, with a river view, but the Hotel Jacob is a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-Wiesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2006

I stayed at Hotel Jakob in Fussen for one night October 2006, I stayed in a room with my husband and our son got another room. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly and helpful. They spoke perfect English too (I do not speak German). The hotel is very pretty, in a beautiful town. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms were nice and roomy. The neighborhood was very quiet at night. They had a fridge in the hotel where beer and wine was for the guests to take and pay for later. The hotel did not have a lift or elevator, just stairs. I was on the 2nd floor and our son was on the 3rd. That might be a problem for some people. But I loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Also the young woman who checked us in in the evening told us about a restaurant just around the corner from the hotel that served German food and it was REALLY GOOD. It was like a family run restaurant that was like a home setting, and the food was fabulous and prices were reasonable too. I can't remember the name but it ended in "garten". We liked this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank noecat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews