We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Kurhotel Jakob

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kurhotel Jakob
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was travelling internationally by myself for the first time this past December and Kurhotel Jakob was the first place I stayed. I had such a wonderful time! I felt safe and taken care of. Breakfast was included and it was delicious!! Magnus was very friendly and helpful and spoke to me in English (but also was patient when I tried to practice my German!). My room had its own bathroom with shower and television. It is located just a short walk from the center of town in Füssen. I would have loved to have stayed longer! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCLady90504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 123 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is small but really nice.the location is great. .fussen is a lovely town closed to the castles! Suggested if you want to spend a romantic break in bavaria!if you are on the romantic road don't forget to visit also the other towns and their Christmas Markets!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlotta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

An easy 10 minute walk along the river into town. Clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price. As mentioned in other reviews the Hosts are Great. The breakfast was on par with other hotels that I have stayed at in Germany. A relaxing couple of nights!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prairietraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Awesome hosts, always smiling and ready to help. The hotel is only a ten minute walk from the centre but tucked away in the secluded and beautiful hamlet of Bad Faulenbach- really peaceful. There's also a great restaurant around the corner.
For location I'd rate it 4.5*

The rooms were clean and comfortable with good facilities. The breakfast had a reasonable selection (continental) and the filter coffee was ok. Great wheat beer in stock though! It felt a little overpriced, but we were visiting during Oktoberfest, and we didn't do any price comparisons.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Straybunyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as a "stop over" during our trip to the Garda Lake. Just 10-156 minutes walking from downtown Fussen. The hotel has various facilities and serves an excellent breakfast. Frau Jakob is of a good help with any questions.
I would stay again during a next stop.
Excellent start for trails and mountain biking.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a nice stay on the front of the hotel. Private parking is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Hotel is very friendly and family run. The owners were really helpful and attentive throughout our stay. The location is in a very picturesque quiet part of Fussen with a lovely 10-15 minute walk alongside the river into the old town. This is on a good path and is well lit for returning after dark. There was good free parking just across the road from the hotel. The room was very comfortable with a lovely balcony with chairs to sit out. The beds were comfy and a very nice ensuite shower room.
There was a lot of choice for breakfast,constantly being replenished, in the very nice breakfast room.
The surroundings are beautiful and in the opposite direction to the old town is some lovely easy walking around the lakes and through the woods.
The owners were very helpful and gave us a guest card which gave us discounts and the local attractions.
I would definitely recommend Kurhotel Jakob and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longweekender52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Hotel is a relatively small, family run place. It is located in a quiet spot a lovely ten minute walk from the old town along the river path.
The owners went out of their way to provide helpful advice and information.
Excellent service and great value for money

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TheJackos2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
850 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
#21 of 40 in Fussen
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#4 of 40 in Fussen
710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach
0.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurhotel Jakob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurhotel Jakob

Address: Schwaerzerweg 6, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range: $109 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kurhotel Jakob 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kurhotel Jakob reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurhotel Jakob füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing