We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Wiedemann

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wiedemann
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We stayed at the Weidemann for 2 nights while we toured Neuschwanstein and the surrounding areas. The hotel was a little hard to find and down some narrow streets, but once we found it everything was fine. The hotel is just a few miles from Neuschwanstein and about 30 miles from Linderhof (we had a rental car). Breakfast was included and there was a similar selection of hot/cold items like we've seen in other Germany hotels. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenryandWanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 137 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2009

This was one of the best hotels we stayed at on our trip to Europe. The hotel is in a lovely location away from the center of town. There are trails right by it to walk on. Teh breakfast is amazing and huge as are the rooms! This hotel was truly a gem. We only wished we would have stayed mroe than one night!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyg6576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

Hotel Wiedemann is a wonderful place. The people are very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurtant is out of this world! The rooms are spartan by U.S. standards, but the view from the deck was lovely and the bathroom was fully functional with hot water. If you are looking for a relaxing time with some great food at a spot close to NeuSchwanstein Castle or other great attractions--this is a great place to be. Thanks Hotel Wiedemann--it's as relaxed as I have been in a while.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BB in KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2006

Let's be clear, this is a German Sanatorium masquerading as a hotel. Unfortunately we were not aware before we checked in.

The location was wonderful, the building rather nice. However, this is, at the end of the day, a place that is prescribed by your doctor for the good of your health! In it's own place, that's fine, but we booked believing that it was a regular hotel.

The instructions in the room gave a good flavour of things to come;

* No hotel bar
* Buffet dinner served between 6pm & 7.30pm
* Wine with dinner, but only if approved by a doctor
* Lights out by 11pm
* "Quiet time" from 1pm to 3pm each afternoon
* Emergency medical call buttons next to each bed

Dinner brought it's own surprises, including individual packs of medication at each place setting. The morning's entertainment included the hot water being turned off at 9am. Apparently there was a problem so the supply was turned off. The implication from the management was that it was our own fault for being up too late.

This place needs to decide which market it is in. Is it a rest cure, or a hotel?

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mands&Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2005

What a delightful hotel. We have never felt so welcome and the entire atmosphere was perfect. Being asked to go to breakfast despite (from our own doing) being late, was a never previously found bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevinbright2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertone1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: noi eravamo al secondo piano, stanza silenziosa e spaziosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 41 in Fussen
1,674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 41 in Fussen
482 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Filser
Hotel Filser
#12 of 41 in Fussen
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
#21 of 41 in Fussen
112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#2 of 41 in Fussen
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 41 in Fussen
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wiedemann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wiedemann

Address: Am Anger 3, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Kur-und Vitalhotel Wiedemann)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range: $128 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Wiedemann 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Wiedemann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing