We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$1,068
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Filser(Fussen)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$211
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Fussen)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hirsch(Fussen)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$188
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
289
145
34
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
145
34
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolhalf boardspa areasuperior rooman enjoyable stayhuge balconynearby lakefriendly hotelwasher and dryergood sizebreakfast buffethotel is locatedbooked this hotelminute drivestayed here for nightspoolswellness
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 481 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We visit this hotel since 2009 and have never been disappointed. On the contrary! Hotel is very clean and cozy, staff is extremely kind and gentle. Kids feel here very welcome! Great wellness facilities.

Rooms are well and inspired furnished and you can feel like home.

Restaurant is very good. Breakfast is abundant and with a great variety.

Definitely we will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDavinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We spent 3 fabulous evening at this hotel travelling through Europe by car.

The hotel is larger than we expected occupying a great position on the shores of the lake. The service at the hotel was excellent and the food was also very good. We opted for half board and the evening menu was varied and of good quality and the breakfast was amazing - such a wide choice of food.

We were given a complimentary upgrade to a suite which was lovely. The room was clean and modern. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and spoke good English as my German is terrible!

We spent a day visting the castles and a day cycling around the lake. The hotel hired mountain bikes at a reasonable rate but ensure you book these in advance. The ride around the lake was fabulous if not a little tiring at 22km!!!

We also spent some time in the spa. The swimming pool was smaller than it appears on the website but was nevertheless very nice with good, clean facilities.

The only slight issue was that the pillows at the hotel are all very soft. Nice if you like this but I found that I had to ask for a few extra pillows to get a good nights sleep.

Overall we had a fabulous time at this hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Spent a superb 10 days holiday at the Hotel, which is located on the outskirts of the small, pretty town of Fussen (20 mins easy walk). We had booked the "Allgau" package, which is half board, complimentary walking/cycling map, Konigs Card (tourist card which gives free access to many tourist attractions including cable-cars etc) and also includes access to the Hotel's own Wellness & Spa. Our double room was very comfortable with its own balcony and spectacular view over to the mountains and Neuschwanstein Castle.
The Hotel facilities are great. It has its own Wellness & Spa, which has both a heated indoor and outdoor swimming pool, Spas and Saunas - all incuded in our "Allgau" package. We both had massages which were superb and available at an additional charge. Cosmetic treatments are available also at additional costs.
The Hotel also hires out bicycles (which we did several times, as there are great cycle paths in the area). You can rent City Bikes, Mountain Bikes or even Electric Bikes. The Hotel also hires out an open top cabriolet and even a Segway!
The excellent buffet breakfast was varied with choices too numerous to mention and the evening dinner was also excellent with plenty of local and international dishes to chose from. The menu is written in German, but the helpful staff were always there to explain some words we couldn't understand (Mental Note ; Must try to learn more Languages! - Brits have this awful habit of expecting others to speak English). The wine and beer list available in the restaurant is also extensive.
The small bar at the hotel lobby was a most pleasant way to spend time before or after dinner.
The Hotel staff are the real power behind the Hotel's success. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful - everyone from Reception, Bar, Kitchen, Dining Room and Cleaning should take a bow. Not forgetting a nice touch from the owner, Wolfgang, who makes a point of speaking to everyone at some point each day.
As to things to do in the area. Fussen has lots to see, Interesting museums, churches cafes etc. Take the cable car up Tegelberg and Breitenberg for great walking. Cycle around Lake Forgensee (sometimes dried up depending on time of year) or Hopfensee and Weissensee combined. Take local bus to various destinations, Castles, Oberammergau and Garmisch Partenkirchen. Local train trips also available.
We do not hesitate in recommending the Hotel Sommer to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric Morrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Hotel Sommer is good, but quite average. The rooms are clean and the service is good, but the food is just adequate. There is a large spa area. The hotel is located on a large lake, but unfortunately for us, there was very little water in it, so it looked like a large crater. Fussen is a lovely town and the castles are very much worth the trip. Make sure you go to Marys Bridge for a great view.

Room Tip: We had a bigger room with separate lounge area
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I was delighted to find this cozy little Bavarian hotel nestled directly next to picturesque landscapes with an amazing view from the room. The surrounding area was simply enchanting, a perfect romantic getaway, complete with castles, mountains and a distinct rustic German charm. This "wellness" hotel is complete with everything you would need to relax, including massages, spas, saunas and even delicious food right at your service. The location is almost perfect (aside from the view) with quick access to Munich or even a day trip to Austria and the town of Füssen is the perfect size for a relaxing vacation away from the hustle and bustle of city life. I was quite impressed with the overall friendliness of the staff and the people overall and after my first visit to Germany, I will certainly be heading back to visit again whenever the opportunity arises!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawno7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews