We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Luitpoldpark-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The location is in the heart of Fussen, Germany. Beautiful area and much to do. The hotel is ok but not great. As most european hotels, they are somewhat cramped and void of modern benefits like AC or alarm clocks. I would say this is a 3 star hotel at most.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuffaloSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 471 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Nice, very big hotel, with good parking.
Absolute fine and friendly personnel.
Good breakfast and dinner with good wines.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lieuwe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Location of the hotel is good, just right across the train station, but not noisy at all. Room is clean and cozy. Service staff is quite helpful, as we need an early check-in and they have already prepared for us when we get there at 11am. Breakfast is decent as well.

The only thing that is unsatisfactory is their Wi-Fi, while they charge 5 Euro for daily access, the signal is REALLY WEAK. We kept log on and off, which was really annoying.

Overall speaking, hotel is a decent one. But considering the price, I wouldn't say this is the best choice. After prepaid for the hotel, I actually found out a much better deal of Hotel Sonne on booking.com... Would probably try that next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryantheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Literally across the road from the train station, but no noise from the trains. Very friendly and obliging and knowledgable staff with good English from reception,waiters to room service. Ideally situated for the trains and local buses to the castles and beyond. Excellant buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice and an excellant evening menu,reasonably priced! Only down side was some noise at night from the tour buses arriving late and leaving 1st thing in the morning, but the windows do keep most of the noise out (gets a bit warm then with no air).
Reception staff happy to recommend other places to see and how to get to them, and highlights of Fussen itself. Usual maps available. Only one English speaking TV channel (CNN), mainly just news but we don't go on holiday to watch TV!!
Overall a very enjoyable stay, from our experiences happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will probably be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyriljstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The best thing I can say is at checkin you get a ticket which if you show it when entering museums nearby (Museum of Bavarian Kings) you'll get 1 euo off admission.

The decor in the room was bland and blah. The fitted sheet was very rough and the pillows filled (?) with feathers that flattened out so even folded over 3 times it was very thin.

The rooms don't have AC and ours was right above the bus station so it was very loud definitely not worth the $163/nite I paid.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room not overlooking the park because the park is right next to the bus station...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My husband booked the stay through a travel agency to give me a week to relax in the mountains. We drive from near Brussels, Belgium to Fussen and we parked the car in the hotel lot. It was 7 Euros a day which was decent because it was a nice underground video supervised lot. The man who greeted us at reception was very helpful. At first glance the room was very clean and a pretty good sized space for a European hotel room. You had to go up two stairs to your bathroom and you discover that the floor of the bathroom is heated which is pretty cool when getting out the shower. The door was very squeeky which was annoying when going to potty at night because I didn't want to wake my husband.
The bed and pillows were HORRIBLE! The bed was super hard and there was no way to really get comfortable and the pillows were wayyyy too soft even when we asked for extras it wasn't helping the cause. Every night was tossing and turning because you couldn't get comfortable at all. We stayed for a total of 4 nights. For the most part it was very quiet and we never heard our neighbors. Also for some reason our room was VERY hot even when we had the fan on. Every night we slept with the window open. Next door were some apartments and we were near someone's back door so in the mornings or evenings when they were coming and going or doing other things it could get loud.

We had breakfast and dinner in our package. Breakfast was an American buffet and I LOVED every moment of it. As an American married to a European and living in Europe I was so excited to experience this breakfast and it did not disappoint. Dinner was just not the best to me. There were always two meat options and a veggie option. I didn't really enjoy dinner until the last night and it was finally something I really enjoyed. Dessert was always nice. The every night salad bar got old and I was sick of the same options every evening. The soup was always good except one night it was a carrot soup that tasted like butter. It was like I was eating straight melted butter. Also service at dinner was a bit slow and at least one night we sat waiting forever before they even took our order.

Overall the staff was very nice and helpful in every way. They all spoke English and they did our best to make up feel comfortable. One evening we were on our way to dinner and we could smell something odd. Finally on our floor the 3rd floor was made our way across a brown mess on the floor which was obviously someone's poop. We went straight to reception to report it and when we came back up it was cleaned up and the area smelled nice.

We did use the hotel spa and had a couple's massage. The prices are very cheap and the massage was AMAZING. We also were presented with sparkling wine and a huge plate of fruit. Very relaxing.

The hotel is only about a 4km drive from the village where the castles are and parking was easy to get. Of course we were there in the off season and there were not nearly as many tourists, but it was still pretty good.

On the hotel survey we answered "Maybe" to coming back to that hotel, but that is only if we return to Fussen. It was decent, but not my favorite hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a lot of pillows. Keep your window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonyAngel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Rooms are great, breakfast nice, more importantly, friendly frontdesk. Hotel is immediately next to Fussen Station, makes dragging heavy luggage from hotel to station a short pain :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hyeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#4 of 40 in Fussen
712 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
#21 of 40 in Fussen
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luitpoldpark-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luitpoldpark-Hotel

Address: Bahnhofstr. 1-3, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fussen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range: $98 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luitpoldpark-Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUITPOLDPARK-HOTEL is situated directly in the heart of the city, overlooking the cities adjacent central park. Here you can allow yourself to be captivated by a magical world, one in which style and elegance are united with the simple pleasures of life. All 131 comfortably designed non-smoking-rooms and suites are furnished with high quality marble bathroom, toilet, cosmetic mirror, hair dryer, satellite television, direct-dial telephone and in-room safe . Allow yourself to indulge in one of our four first-rate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luitpoldpark-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luitpoldpark Hotel
Treff Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing