We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional European stay”
Review of Luitpoldpark-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Reviewed October 2, 2011

If you are a traveler and want to live as an European man in Germany, Luitpoldpark is a good choice. The hotel and its rooms are decorated in traditional European style with wooden furniture and other antique stuffs. The lobby has high and glass ceiling for lights to come in and make the whole place cozy and brighter. The view from your private balcony heads it straight to the mountain afar and the main lovely street below the hotel. I have come here twice and it has become more pleasant with a discount I got from my subscribed email. I will come back to Bavaria again to see those mountains in snow.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Your_Akey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Luitpoldpark-Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 458 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

Pros:
- well located in town centre
- rooms very clean and comfortable
- friendly staff
- excellent food and service, particularly in the restaurant in the evenings
- good parking in large car park beneath the hotel
- rooms have baths (as well as a shower)
Cons:
- the hotel is situated on two quite busy roads but the double glazing keeps the outside noise levels down to an acceptable level

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed 3 nights here at the end of August. Nice hotel. Bigger than what I would have liked in town like Fussen.

Positives: Professional Front Desk. Decent rooms (We had the basic rooms). Decent breakfast (although not as good as some other places in Germany). Well prices Parking and Internet. Excellent location, steps from Downtown and the train station (but no noise from there)

Negatives: AC didn't work, and no plans to repair before next year. So you open the windows and sometimes get smells and noise from outside. A bit bland too. What I would call a typical Mid size German hotel that aims to the Average+ traveler

So if you get it discounted (like I did) definitely go for it. It deserves better than a 9th ranking in Fussen.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are OK
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spartac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is a very nice hotel and spa.
The room I stayed was very big and confortable, but since it was an upgrade I can't tell if the standard room is as good.

The staff is really friendly and helpful, and I would definitely stay there again.

There is a parking lot in the underground, which actually belongs to the city of Füssen, but Luitpoldpark-Hotel custumers pay a smaller price for it (so the hotel staff told me).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronaldogiusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We came to Fussen on a leg of our journey mainly to visit the Neuschwantein castle. Little did we know that the hotel we picked turned out to be wonderful but also that Fussen is a beautiful old Bavarian and medieval town wth so much to see. A wonderful surprise. This hotel sat right on the edge of a surprisingly large and amazing old town with wonderful restaurants, churches and amazing postercard buildings along winding streets (literally across the street). The hotel also sat directly on the road that led to the castles which were literally 5-10 minutes away.

Parking was secure and is under the hotel at a reasonable price.

The service was extremely professional and we felt welcome from the minute we stepped in. The room was large with comfortable beds, fairly large modern washrooms by European standards and a safety box. The hotel and the room itself were very clean and fairly modern. Important point is that there is no air conditioning. We had to keep the windows open and there was a lot of small town traffic noise til about 11-11:30. However due to the magic of Fussen we seemed to forget the noise.

Breakfast is included in the room price...fairly large variety buffet style, it was very good and the service was very warm and relaxing.

A disappointment was that there was no free internet and the costs were comparatively steep. However they do have a station set up in a nice lounge in the lobby free of charge.

For those interested in picnics or saving food costs, an interesting point is beneath the hotel (access from the front outside) is a fully stocked grocery store (not related to hotel). They sell everything including wine or spirits and various kinds of bottled water at ridiculously low prices.

This is also a business type hotel as there were a few international conventions going on although you would never know it as everything was very well organized and very discreet. Also important point to note, the spa is clothes free...

I would recommend this hotel for romantic getaways mainly because of the old town and castles nearby, for families who are willing to pay a little more for quality and proximity to the sites, definitely for business travellers....and for people who want to go to a place where there are a reasonable amount of tourists and love or are interested in Bavarian history.

I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room on side street
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 231098Marcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The hotel is situated in center fussen and has great opportunities, from very good services to nice staff and good quality for food an drinks. A little exepenssive but worth the value.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view
  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The hotel is not completely awful, but you don't expect such a lousy cleaning and a know-nothing staff for that price. For the same fare you can find much better options just around the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DandanRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 40 in Fussen
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen
0.5 mi away
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
#20 of 40 in Fussen
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luitpoldpark-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luitpoldpark-Hotel

Address: Bahnhofstr. 1-3, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fussen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range: $117 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luitpoldpark-Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUITPOLDPARK-HOTEL is situated directly in the heart of the city, overlooking the cities adjacent central park. Here you can allow yourself to be captivated by a magical world, one in which style and elegance are united with the simple pleasures of life. All 131 comfortably designed non-smoking-rooms and suites are furnished with high quality marble bathroom, toilet, cosmetic mirror, hair dryer, satellite television, direct-dial telephone and in-room safe . Allow yourself to indulge in one of our four first-rate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luitpoldpark-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luitpoldpark Hotel
Treff Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing