We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great everything”
Review of Hotel Fantasia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fantasia
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

If you are travelling to Hohen Schwangau to see the castles this is a fantastic place to stay. The hotel is well appointed, spotlessly clean, beds very comfortable and great bathroom. There is WiFi and Internet computer access. The breakfast is great with plenty of choice and great coffee. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful when it comes to travel to the castle or anything else you need. If you are travelling with children some rooms have a very cute bunk bed over the double bed below which my son loved. There is also a communal room with games etc to keep them entertained!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 610 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

If you want to see Neuschwanstein castle and relax in Fussen this is an excellant location and price in comparision to some of the other hotels. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the train station and bus station and a prefect base to explore Fussen from. The hotel is like a castle and very striking in features.
Our room was pink and quirky! The service was good and theres even vending machines in the basement if you feel like a midnight snack!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We walked to the hotel from the train station which only took 5 mins. We were greeted pleasantly and given everything which we needed. The room was clean and large enough for the 2 of us.
The location was great and breakfast for 8 euros was also fabulous. We caught the bus to Neuschwanstein and spent the evenings walking around town. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Fussen. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This charming hotel is located only 5 minutes walk from the center of Fussen. The room I was given was on the third floor (note: no elevator!) and the balcony had a great view of the castle in Fussen. The room was decked out in purple! Very cool. However, being on the third floor we were not able to get any WiFi in the room. We did not try the breakfast or laundry during our stay. For the price, I think this hotel is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Fantasia for two nights in October. The hotel is well priced and located only a 5 minute walk from the train station and 5 minutes from the centre of town. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We had a room that opened onto the garden which was very quiet and offered plenty of privacy. The room large with a big bed, set of three bunks, and a large clean bathroom. The bed was a bit on the soft side and the wi-fi was a bit iffy in the room, but apart from that it was great. The breakfast was very good and worth the extra. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlo-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We reached late to the hotel .. our phone was not reachable so our host stayed back and helped us with the key, parking and the luggage. She also helped us find a restaurant as it was late and the only one open in town. She also helped us with directions to the castles. The room was nice and cozy. The morning view looking at the town castle was amazing! Morning breakfast was also delicious. I have to thank the host Maria and we are delighted that we chose hotel fantasia for our stay at Fussen. Definitely a great stay.

Room Tip: upstairs on the left hand side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MukherjeeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Hotel Fantasia was a great place to stay. Centrally located with a great view of the castle in Fussen. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great. I can't say enough about it! Close to the train station and were the buses pick you up to go to Hohenschwagau. Fussen is a beautiful town and the castle there is fascinating.

Room Tip: The only thing I can add is they are a little put out if you ask for an extra pillow. Theirs are fea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#4 of 40 in Fussen
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#10 of 40 in Fussen
471 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Alpengluehn
Hotel Alpengluehn
#7 of 40 in Fussen
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fantasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia

Address: Ottostr. 1, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range: $58 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fantasia 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fantasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing