We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Hotel Fantasia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fantasia
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July 2013. We had a great room with a sunroom sitting area. The rooms are decorated in a modern and funky way. It is in a quiet area with a short walk to the restaurants for dinner. The service was wonderful - breakfast staff were friendly and the manager Marie was super helpful when we needed to do some laundry.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mg021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 610 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Spent two nights here. If you are willing to walk up a couple of flights of stairs (there's no lift) and don't mind that there isn't a reception desk manned 24/7, you will be very pleasantly surprised by this gem of a hotel. The single room I had was exactly as pictured on the internet. It was spacious, spotlessly clean, and very nicely renovated. Even better, the person who checked me in provided me with a Fussen Card, at no cost to me, that provided free bus fare to/from Schwangau, and a small discount on the tickets to see Neuschwanstein/Hohenschwangau. It also offered a few more discounts, but I didn't have time to take advantage of them. Well worth a two night stay so you have a full day to spend at Germany's most famous castle.
It is just two blocks from the Fussen old town, which is a lovely place to spend an afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wien9060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent one night here and were pleasantly surprised. There is ample parking available, and it is very easy to reach by car. The hotel was very well priced, and has some excellent decor. Our room had a lovely balcony with a nice view over the garden and town. It was clean, and a bit funky. We only had one night so didn't get to experience all of the facilities, such as the free washing machine and lounge downstairs. Breakfast was lovely, excellent coffee. The centre of town is just around the corner, with plenty of restaurants to choose from. The lady at reception was very helpful, and had lots of useful tips about the area (such as arriving at the castles at 8am!).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family of 4 (with 2 teenage kids) stayed for 2 nights at this hotel in Fussen in late June 2013. The hotel was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It is situated close to the center of the small picturesque town of Fussen. The hotel is not right on the main street and is in a quiet location so great for a peaceful night sleep. We had a suite which had 2 bedrooms as well as a large bathroom. There was also an outdoor patio with an excellent view of the surrounding area. Our room was very clean and had lots of room for all of us. The bathroom was large with a wonderful shower area with rainhead.

The staff was friendly and willing to help out with any requests. We had arrived late so needed to get our key from a sister hotel as the desk area is only staffed until early evening.

The breakfast was superb (for 8 Euros adult and 4 Euros kids) with lots of selections of both hot and cold entrees. There were lots of breads, meats and cheeses, jams, juices and other items to choose from and all were fresh and well stocked (with replacements promptly made when necessary). The breakfast area is not large but more than adequate for the smaller hotel size. We loved the cappuchino machine which made terrific specialty coffees. We wish we could have this breakfast every day for our full stay in Europe. The hotel only offered breakfast and there was no lunch or evening meal facilities.

The total stay with breakfast for 2 days (including room, city tax, parking) was 292 Euros. Based on comparable hotels in the area this was a good value. It was a great start to our holiday in Europe and we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a suite that could fit a family of up to 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKESCALGARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

first impressed by the service, because they called in the evening, are we sure we get and if everything ok. the room was clean, beautiful frame in the bathroom, comfortable bed, free fast wifi, parking on the property.
superbly decorated dining room and great breakfast. I think that is the best hotel in Fussen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exception79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Breakfast = worth the 8 euro! [we even made sandwiches for lunch later] - and it comes with free cappuccinos!

We wanted to do some laundry (free for guests from 5-9 pm) and the hotelier ended up folding our clothes and told us she would change things over! Even gave us a drying rack for our room. Amazing, over-the-top service.

The beds were SO comfortable - a needed reprieve from the hard mattresses and pillows during the rest of our European travels. And the bathroom was huge! Great shower and bathroom facilities.

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night, and had a very good experince.
We arrived after the reception was closed, but then we just got the key from a nearby hotel. The room had a ok size, and most importent, it was clean.
The breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lasse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#4 of 40 in Fussen
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#10 of 40 in Fussen
471 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Alpengluehn
Hotel Alpengluehn
#7 of 40 in Fussen
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fantasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia

Address: Ottostr. 1, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range: $58 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fantasia 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fantasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing