We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Experience”
Review of Hotel Fantasia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fantasia
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hotel Experience”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night with our almost two year old son. We had a fantastic clean room that had a double bed, a twin bunk bed above the double, another twin in the room, and they provided us with a pack n play. A lot of beds for two adults and a toddler but I can imagine it would be really nice for a larger family or a group of friends. The staff was nice and informative and the breakfast was really nice. We liked it so much we are planning on returning in May with the in-laws. The hotel is less than a 5 min drive to Neuschwanstein and is in walking distance of some good restaurants- try Zum Hechten, serves bavarian food at a good price with large portions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePannkuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    220
    33
    5
    2
See reviews for
203
246
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We received a warm welcome at the Hotel Fantasia and were lucky enough to get the last room. It was a large room with glassed in balcony - quite romantic. Just a few minutes walk into the centre of town and with ample parking, this hotel was very convenient. The breakfast was the best we had in our 2 weeks touring Germany. Plenty of choicees of delicious food and served in a very stylish, though somewhat quirky dining room downstairs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat_traveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel consistently went that extra mile when we stayed there with friends in January2013. Nothing was too much trouble, even insisting on doing our washing when we asked if we could use the machine. We went out for dinner, and our clothes were washed, and put in our room upon our return. Breakfast was quite substantial, and the chef went to considerable lengths to keep replenishing the stock. Great coffee - even if it was from the machine! Will be staying here again for our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBrazaitis1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here 1 night in Jan. The hotel is 1 street over from the main shopping/dining area in Fussen and convenient to the train station. There is a grocery store about 5 minute walk from the hotel.
The room was very big (I think we were upgraded to a larger room that had space to sleep 4 people). Everything was clean and comfortable. This being winter, the heater worked well and the room was neither too hot nor cold. The flatscreen TV had no English language channels. The wireless worked great (we were at the end of the hall in #17). The room seemed to open up to a balcony, but I think they had it locked off with it being winter. But the view of the town and mountains was nice.
The receptionist was very friendly. The reception desk seems to close at 8 or 9PM but your room key will work to enter the hotel. There were numerous on site parking spaces for 4Euro (all outside). For the price, this was a great room and was just as good as rooms costing 10-20 Euros more.

Room Tip: Ask for room 17 if you want a good view, balcony and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisWG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Love this place, value for money. The rooms were cute and comfy. Location was great as it was a short walk from the station and a short walk to the bus stop to get to neuschwanstein castle. The castle was amazing! So worth the visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moshimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at Fantasia the week before christmas and we loved it. Our room had a balcony with a fantastic view of Fussen castle. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. It is in a fantastic location - 2 minutes from the train station and 5 minutes to the centre. The staff were very friendly.

Fussen is a magical place, the scenery is amazing, We walked to Neuschwantein. It took around 40 minutes to get to the base. I would definately recommend walking to the castle as the views are fantastic.

We can't wait to return and will definately be staying at hotel fantasia again.

Room Tip: request a room with a castle view - amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
210 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Hotel is very well maintained, common areas very nice, good Wifi connection (also available 2 new computers), the rooms are nice, good breakfast, friendly staff, private parking, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#12 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Alpengluehn
Hotel Alpengluehn
#9 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Apart Hotel Fussen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fantasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia

Property: Hotel Fantasia
Address: Ottostr. 1, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fantasia 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Fantasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing