We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sommer(Fussen)
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Filser(Fussen)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landhaus Kossel(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$196
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Fussen)
$162
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fantasia(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$175
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hirsch(Fussen)
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
96
111
46
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
111
46
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggsgreat locationtrain stationdiscount cardannex buildingtiny bathroomwould stay here againrestaurants and shopsfree wifiking bedfamily roomtea coffeepretty towncontinental breakfastcastle ticketsclean hotelminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 266 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed a night en route to skiing hut in Austria and truly enjoyed the place. The family room we had was spacious and clean, we had a great night with all 3 kids and liked the small city. The owner was very kind, and offered to pay back part ща what we spent on a breakfast. The catle of Neusvanstein is really few minutes drive away, use a chance to visit the beautiful place

Room Tip: you can enter the hotel more or less freely, there is a free parking for 3 cars
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent the weekend before New Year's here and had a great stay. The owner is so hospitable and kind that I wouldn't hesitate to return again! He repeatedly went out of the way to help us with various things and even called us after we checked to let us know they found our iPad while cleaning the room. The breakfast was good, the room was clean, and just perfect for a family traveling. We also had another family with young children traveling with us and our rooms were right across the hall from each other. Location was great, very close to the castles and just a stone's throw from many restaurants and downtown area. Overall excellent and would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arains1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The rooms are modern, spacious and spotlessly clean. The continental breakfast was fresh and enjoyable. The B&B is very close to the train station and to the bus for the castles. We were with three other couples and Haus Gabriel provided a great base to explore the surrounding area. We didn't want to waste money paying for services and facilities eg gyms, pools etc we would not use and that's exactly what we got. A great room to come back to at the end of the day where a nice hot shower and a comfortable bed awaited.

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbugGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The owner was lovely. Seemed to want to really make sure we were happy.
We turned up late but nothing was too much bother for him.
Bathroom sparkled.
We had 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and had 2 bathrooms.
Breakfast upstairs was decent with meats and cheese as well as cereals etc.
Felt very welcome.
A lucky find :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lissc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We searched all the sites and booked our reservations for Haus Gabriel because of the positive reviews and location. Pros: great location close to grocery, shopping,train station and more..., clean rooms, had family suite for 4 which gave two kids their own twin beds and us a large bed in separate rooms, good wifi, excellent breakfast. Kettle in room, cleaning available daily, clean towels daily. Nice hosts with access to assistance at all hours.
The only con would be the tiny size of the kids bathroom made it difficult to use for a tall 6 foot teen, Which was not a problem because our other bathroom was huge. It would be fine for little kids to use the second bathroom.

Room Tip: It was a little tricky to find... because you have to go around to the back of the building to enter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews