We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Fruhlingsgarten
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Reasonably priced, great breakfast, friendly staff and the most comfortable bed we've slept on in all of Europe.Wi-Fi isn't free so expect to pay a couple Euros for that. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in Fussen.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

A big room with a huge balcony, effective bathroom, delicious breakfast and welcoming staff and family atmosphere. Quite far from the train station, so you'd better take a taxi. Transport to castles goes from the train station, but you can also ask a receptionist to call a taxi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the 3-star Hotel Fruhlingsgarten in Füssen. The hotel was very charming and the location was perfect in relation to the city center (10 minutes walk). The food in the hotel was really good. Well-prepared and beautifully served. The breakfast was as it should be with bread, ham, cheese, jam cereal, coffee, etc. We bought Wi-Fi for the entire period of our stay, however, the coverage was really poor and we could really only use it when sitting in the room next to the reception.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We arrived fairly late, it's a good thing we weren't half an hour later as they lock the door promptly at 10:00. Room was decent and clean, location is interesting, behind a rock wall, nice surroundings. Draft beer was good, welcome, but expensive even for Germany. Room was a bit pricey too considering it's not that central. However, the owners were very nice, albeit a bit uptight (phoning about a minute after check-out time to inform us that it was check-out time; relax a bit, please!). Breakfast was decent. Nothing really bad, I'd go back, but nothing wonderful to put it above the rest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzuki267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is such a nice property in a very quite neighborhood. The owners were super nice, and even offered to pay my ticket when I got one for parking without paying (who knew that parking in front of a supermarket you had to pay to park) and the dinner was very convenient (right down stairs) and the breakfast was very nice as well. Both meals tasted great and you got a lot of food (no going away hungry from here). We had a large room that included a stove, refrigerator, and sink. The property although it was older was kept very clean to a point that one could perform a white glove test and it would pass. There is one small negative to this property; there are NO lifts and fairly narrow stairs, also there is limited parking. I would stay here again and recommend anyone staying in the area to do the same.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This hotel is on the other side of Fussen (not on the castles side) but it is across the park on a very narrow road that crosses the hill, It is a lovely place and the bus station it is very close, it has a parking lot, a nice restaurant, and the service is great, very helpful and friendly, on our arrival night even though the restaurant closed they manage some meals for us, the breakfast was included (a hearty one, uncommon in Europe) we had the room at the end of the corridor, big one with a king size bedroom and bathroom, heater and a small table with two chairs and a balcony. Great place to visit the Neuschwanstein castle specially if you have a car, other hotels are closer but they are more expensive or full most of the times, you can buy a ticket to visit all of the castles in Fussen or if you are going to travel across Bavaria you can buy a 2 week pass for pretty much all of the castles in the area, (if you are in to castles don't forget to visit Linderhof, it is off the beaten path, but it is beautiful and more personal than any of the other castles.

Room Tip: If you arrive late there might be some problems with the parking, but after the restaurant closes yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Notes about this review:
* I only had dinner at this hotel and spoke with the staff and did not stay the night

When having dinner at the restaurant the following was observed
* The whole hotel was exceptionally clean (VERY CLEAN!).
* The staff were very friendly - they did speak English but not fluently.
* The meals were reasonably priced.
* The means were of a good size
* The service was punctual and very polite

I would recommend going to dinner at this restaurant.

On a personal note: the hotel had a very warm feeling about it, and felt like a true, traditional German house, which was impressive.

Although I did not sleep at the hotel, If the rest of the hotel is as clean as the kitchen, toilets and dining areas, I would be more than happy the stay here on my return to Germany next trip.


I wish someone would review the rooms - especially the shower facilities as I would love to know more about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abyssau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.2 mi away
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#4 of 40 in Fussen
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
#21 of 40 in Fussen
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 40 in Fussen
610 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Alpengluehn
Hotel Alpengluehn
#7 of 40 in Fussen
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fruhlingsgarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fruhlingsgarten

Address: Alatseestr. 8, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range: $114 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fruhlingsgarten 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fruhlingsgarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing