We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and comfortable, GREAT service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Fruhlingsgarten
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This hotel is on the other side of Fussen (not on the castles side) but it is across the park on a very narrow road that crosses the hill, It is a lovely place and the bus station it is very close, it has a parking lot, a nice restaurant, and the service is great, very helpful and friendly, on our arrival night even though the restaurant closed they manage some meals for us, the breakfast was included (a hearty one, uncommon in Europe) we had the room at the end of the corridor, big one with a king size bedroom and bathroom, heater and a small table with two chairs and a balcony. Great place to visit the Neuschwanstein castle specially if you have a car, other hotels are closer but they are more expensive or full most of the times, you can buy a ticket to visit all of the castles in Fussen or if you are going to travel across Bavaria you can buy a 2 week pass for pretty much all of the castles in the area, (if you are in to castles don't forget to visit Linderhof, it is off the beaten path, but it is beautiful and more personal than any of the other castles.

Room Tip: If you arrive late there might be some problems with the parking, but after the restaurant closes yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 63 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

Notes about this review:
* I only had dinner at this hotel and spoke with the staff and did not stay the night

When having dinner at the restaurant the following was observed
* The whole hotel was exceptionally clean (VERY CLEAN!).
* The staff were very friendly - they did speak English but not fluently.
* The meals were reasonably priced.
* The means were of a good size
* The service was punctual and very polite

I would recommend going to dinner at this restaurant.

On a personal note: the hotel had a very warm feeling about it, and felt like a true, traditional German house, which was impressive.

Although I did not sleep at the hotel, If the rest of the hotel is as clean as the kitchen, toilets and dining areas, I would be more than happy the stay here on my return to Germany next trip.


I wish someone would review the rooms - especially the shower facilities as I would love to know more about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abyssau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elena_and_Vladislav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Eckhard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Kadu45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantatrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.2 mi away
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#4 of 40 in Fussen
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
#21 of 40 in Fussen
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 40 in Fussen
610 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Alpengluehn
Hotel Alpengluehn
#7 of 40 in Fussen
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fruhlingsgarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fruhlingsgarten

Address: Alatseestr. 8, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range: $114 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fruhlingsgarten 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fruhlingsgarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing