We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem for a simple, excellent meal”
Review of Beim Ditsch

Beim Ditsch
Ranked #22 of 123 Restaurants in Fussen
Price range: $2 - $13
Description: Please visit us at the "Im Ditsch", a former butcher's shop. We offer regional specialties, such as liver cheese, white sausages, various local cheese varieties and even the Hirschhartwurst from the Ammergauer Alps. Enjoy an alcoholic drink in a friendly atmosphere as well as various wines and freshly draft beer.
Restaurant details
Description: Please visit us at the "Im Ditsch", a former butcher's shop. We offer regional specialties, such as liver cheese, white sausages, various local cheese varieties and even the Hirschhartwurst from the Ammergauer Alps. Enjoy an alcoholic drink in a friendly atmosphere as well as various wines and freshly draft beer.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We happened into this cute little gem of a restaurant after finding the highly-rated (and highly-priced) nearby restaurant full. Wow. We were so happy to find it. We had abendbrot and schnitzels ending with excellent apple strudel. It was just the right amount of food, well prepared, nicely plated and with outstanding service.

Wish we were staying another night to go back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018

Went twice to "Beim Ditsch" while in Füssen for a few days, both times I sat on the terrace in front of the store.
It's a small, cosy deli with a wide variety of local and regional products. Really enjoyed a soup and a sandwich. Very friendly service. Located on a small alley, just next to the busier shopping area, definitely worth to go and enjoy

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamjochems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to grab some good local beer and have some German bar food. Seemed like more of a local place when we were there which is always good.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank greg20eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harti999, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Beim Ditsch, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for the top rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

We come to Germany from France and to be honest German food is always heavy and a little bit oily. We have had a good time at Ditsch with weissburst and schnitzel, two beers and apple strudel with coffee this noon. Food taste very very good and light. All for a total of 27,9 euros. I strongly recommend!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank itseasy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harti999, Manager at Beim Ditsch, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

Very nice location with an excellent service, more than excellent meals and a wonderful ambiance! The food is selfmade and very delicious! I‘ll be back for sure! Go ahead and try it, you will never ever be disappointed!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank susim1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harti999, Geschäftsführer at Beim Ditsch, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you for the top rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beim Ditsch also viewed

 

Been to Beim Ditsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing