We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay - perfect location and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gastehaus Schoeberl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gastehaus Schoeberl
Ranked #2 of 24 Fussen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay - perfect location and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed in Gastehaus for 12 days in August and choosing Gastehaus Schoeberl was definitely the right decision. You can be sure that the breakfast here will be delicious, the room cleaned every day (and it is a spacious room!), and the host family, Pia and Georg, friendly. Also, attention is paid to details, which overall creates a special style and atmosphere. Besides, location was just perfect - 30 meters from city center.
Staying in Fuessen was amazing and refreshing, partly thanks to Gastehaus.

Anton and Mila

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelnice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
66
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pozzuoli, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

My cousin and I stayed here because of the reasonable cost. The room size and cleanliness exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed (for the second time) at this wonderful B&B. The rooms are excellent, very clean and neat with plenty of room. The location is great and the price is very reasonable. The best part about this place is (Pia and Georg) the owners. You couldn't find nicer hosts than they are. Hopefully we can return in the future and we will definitely stay with them.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

This is the place to be! Few minutes from nice old town, 3 km's from the World Famous castles. Great hosts, great fresh breakfast, super nice and clean rooms. You are fool for wanting to stay in another place near Fuessen! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaroG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights in a room subdivided into 2 sleeping areas with a bathroom in between. The room was large, clean and beautifully appointed. Our hosts spoke excellent English and were very welcoming and helpful. The house is on the edge of the old town so we were able to leave the car in the car park at Gastehaus Schoberl and walk straight into the centre of the town to browse the shops and restaurants on a warm summer evening. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheerychappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

We arrived after a long train trip, but received a warm welcome and were told that the paperwork could be done in the morning, allowing us to rest for the afternoon.

The room was very large, two separate bedrooms plus a bathroom so plenty of room to spread out. After travelling for nearly 2 weeks, to see a bathroom so big was a pleasant surprise. Lovely touch was the sweet on each pillow, very yummy. :) There was plenty of cupboard space, and we received our own set of keys so we could come and go as we pleased.

The centre of Fussen is literally just the next street over, no more than a 2 minute walk. It’s an absolutely beautiful town, and the owners are happy to give suggestions on places to visit, even offering maps to help you find your way.

Breakfast was a lovely spread of cereal, fruit, eggs, cold meats and bread rolls. Coffee and a selection of teas were in abundance.

The entire experience was just lovely, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avventuragrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, KS
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

We arrived in Fussen after dark in a snow storm. In February, many smaller hotels and Bed and Breakfasts are closed. As we were driving trough the town, we happened upon the Gastehaus Schoberl. We knocked on the door and Georg instantly showed us a wonderful and large room. The room was comprised of three separate rooms and a large bathroom. It would have slept 5 or more. The house has beautiful wood floors and nice furnishings. It is well maintained. Georg recommended a wonderful resteraunt as well. Pia had breakfast ready in the morning. Typical bavarian style. The house was completely non-smoking. They were wonderful hosts. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank damtam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#12 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altstadthotel Zum Hechten
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#6 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gastehaus Schoeberl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus Schoeberl

Property: Gastehaus Schoeberl
Address: Luitpoldstr. 14, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gastehaus Schoeberl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing