We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gastehaus Schoeberl
Nearby Hotels
$227
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Central City Hotel(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Filser(Fussen)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant(Fussen)(Great Value!)
$131
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
126
7
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btrain stationking ludwig's castleshome away from homerental carthe location is perfectcomfortable roomexcellent breakfasteasy walkfree parkingpiaguesthousegasthaushostsmapstowngenial
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 135 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed (for the second time) at this wonderful B&B. The rooms are excellent, very clean and neat with plenty of room. The location is great and the price is very reasonable. The best part about this place is (Pia and Georg) the owners. You couldn't find nicer hosts than they are. Hopefully we can return in the future and we will definitely stay with them.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This is the place to be! Few minutes from nice old town, 3 km's from the World Famous castles. Great hosts, great fresh breakfast, super nice and clean rooms. You are fool for wanting to stay in another place near Fuessen! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaroG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights in a room subdivided into 2 sleeping areas with a bathroom in between. The room was large, clean and beautifully appointed. Our hosts spoke excellent English and were very welcoming and helpful. The house is on the edge of the old town so we were able to leave the car in the car park at Gastehaus Schoberl and walk straight into the centre of the town to browse the shops and restaurants on a warm summer evening. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cheerychappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We arrived after a long train trip, but received a warm welcome and were told that the paperwork could be done in the morning, allowing us to rest for the afternoon.

The room was very large, two separate bedrooms plus a bathroom so plenty of room to spread out. After travelling for nearly 2 weeks, to see a bathroom so big was a pleasant surprise. Lovely touch was the sweet on each pillow, very yummy. :) There was plenty of cupboard space, and we received our own set of keys so we could come and go as we pleased.

The centre of Fussen is literally just the next street over, no more than a 2 minute walk. It’s an absolutely beautiful town, and the owners are happy to give suggestions on places to visit, even offering maps to help you find your way.

Breakfast was a lovely spread of cereal, fruit, eggs, cold meats and bread rolls. Coffee and a selection of teas were in abundance.

The entire experience was just lovely, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avventuragrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

We arrived in Fussen after dark in a snow storm. In February, many smaller hotels and Bed and Breakfasts are closed. As we were driving trough the town, we happened upon the Gastehaus Schoberl. We knocked on the door and Georg instantly showed us a wonderful and large room. The room was comprised of three separate rooms and a large bathroom. It would have slept 5 or more. The house has beautiful wood floors and nice furnishings. It is well maintained. Georg recommended a wonderful resteraunt as well. Pia had breakfast ready in the morning. Typical bavarian style. The house was completely non-smoking. They were wonderful hosts. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank damtam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews