We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gastehaus Schoeberl
Ranked #2 of 23 Fussen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Wife and I backpacked, hikes, bused, trained around Germany and stayed in eight or so B+B’s chosen at random off Trip Advisor. Fussen was our second to last stop. I can only agree with all the glowing reports of fellow travellers (below) adding the rooms were the largest we encountered on our trip and value for money the best of all the places we stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank PaulNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 132 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2011

A very nice family run guesthouse with great location and value-for-money. Georg met us wandering in from the train station (which is a 10 min walk away) and showed us to our comfortable room which came with a lovely sitting area nd balcony - also with very nice christmassy decorations scattered throughout the room - ideas which my fiancee will take back for our new house.

Breakfast was a little limited but we were the only guests the 2 days we were there so it's quite understandable. The guesthouse is just a street away from the old centre so it's very convenient to walk around in the evenings. There's a supermarket "Netto" between the train station and the guesthouse at the roundabout so everything is within easy reach.

Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RockieXun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

My Husband and I stayed in this B&B in October and I have to say it was fabulas Pia and Georg were the best hosts. The breakfast was great . This realy is a great bed and breakfast. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CastleLodge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Best place to stay in Fussen!! It is right down the street from the train station and close to the center of town. Our room had a large bathroom, sitting area, and bedroom, which was perfect because we had our one-year old baby with us. They even had toys for our baby, along with a highchair and baby-bed! Our room and the breakfast room had a great ambience with perfect Christmas decorations. We visited the castles, which was only a short bus ride away. The owners were AMAZING and for that alone, I would stay here again (besides everything else)!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mayday19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We arrived in Fussen with no reservation around 8pm and saw the sign and pulled in. Georg let us see a room that looked clean, well kept and offered a balcony view. We saw several other guests who all enjoyed staying here as well. Georg helped us and the other guests with directions when we left to continue our trip to Switzerland. We will be back to stay again! We had a good parking spot for our rental car and were able to walk to shopping. It was a nice quiet B&B in walking distance to restaurants and even to the castles if you wanted a longer walk. Very nice breakfast spread. The coffee was great! And it is very convenient that George speaks multiple languages!

Room Tip: Just ask Georg and he will let you know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suelincarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Gastehaus Schoeberl was wonderful. Ideal location just a 3 minute walk from the train station in the center of town, this modern, immaculate guesthouse was great for our family. Great breakfast, very helpful service and overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trotamundo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed in Gastehaus for 12 days in August and choosing Gastehaus Schoeberl was definitely the right decision. You can be sure that the breakfast here will be delicious, the room cleaned every day (and it is a spacious room!), and the host family, Pia and Georg, friendly. Also, attention is paid to details, which overall creates a special style and atmosphere. Besides, location was just perfect - 30 meters from city center.
Staying in Fuessen was amazing and refreshing, partly thanks to Gastehaus.

Anton and Mila

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelnice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 41 in Fussen
1,662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central City Hotel
Central City Hotel
#9 of 41 in Fussen
245 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 41 in Fussen
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 41 in Fussen
869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
3.5 mi away
Dreimaderlhaus
Dreimaderlhaus
#1 of 23 in Fussen
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gastehaus Schoeberl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus Schoeberl

Address: Luitpoldstr. 14, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Fussen
Price Range: $93 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gastehaus Schoeberl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing