We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very relaxed atmosphere with good breakfast .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appartement Gaestehaus Kopf
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very relaxed atmosphere with good breakfast .”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice place with old decor but a comfortable place with friendly staff. A bit out of town set on a housing development. You will need to walk 20 mins to the town.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Twigs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We booked this B&B a month in advance. Once arrived we learned that due to overbooking we were bumped out with no place to stay. Instead for the same price they recommended us to go to some rat hole that looked more like a hostel. Gastehaus Kopf had our credit card guarantee and could have used to get us a room at any other B&B or even guarantee by they own money which they didn’t. They are trying to maximize their profits by overbooking and caring less about customers. Overall, stay away from them – very unreliable, your reservation doesn’t mean anything!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelD098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
278 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This apartment was located in a homey neighborhood mixed with private homes and other hotels and guesthouses. The furniture, as noted in another review, is old and dates back from the 70's. Room was clean. Bed was a bit firm for our taste. Curtains do not block out the light, so in summer be ready for morning sun to shine in. Nice lake around the corner from the location. Nice balcony on top floor rooms. Nice staff. Free parking. Not too close to city center. Agree with previous post, would like to have WIFI available, as it's not an option when I stayed this week.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed one night. The owner is very friendly and we enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was great! Why don't they give you some soap??? Also: there should be internet for free...

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carlos1w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed at Gastehaus Kopf for 4 nights as part of our holiday to Bavaria. The Gastehaus is a 15 to 20 minute walk from the station along a lovely pedestrianised walkway, it is set in a suburban part of Fussen and surrounded by other guesthouses and private homes. We opted for a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony which I would recommend as the views of the alps are lovely and we were able to sit and have our breakfast out there.

On arriving in Fussen we phoned the owner who met us at the Gastehaus, she was extremely helpful and jolly and gave us advice on where to eat, how to get into town etc.

The room was very clean and bright with comfortable beds and feather duvets to keep you warm in the alpine atmosphere. Some of the furniture and the bathroom is quite retro but as I said before it is all very clean and well looked after.

The small kitchen has 2 hobs, a fridge, kettle, toaster etc but no oven or grill. It's suitable for making breakfast and light meals but that's probably about it, however it was very well equipped with glasses, bottle openers, colanders and pretty much anything you could need including a coffeee perculator! There is no hairdryer in the apartment which may be worth noting for ladies staying.

All in all I would recommend staying here as it is clean, quiet and comfortable and offers excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshiretraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Nice & quiet. Good staff. Comfortable beds. Fussen is a great place with some nice restaurants & shopping. Ate at Gasthof Krone one night which was insanely yummy! Nice & close to the castles for some sightseeing.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenLaaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ludwigs
Hotel Ludwigs
#28 of 39 in Fussen
209 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Alpengluehn
Hotel Alpengluehn
#11 of 39 in Fussen
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christine
Hotel Christine
#5 of 39 in Fussen
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Appartement  Hotel Seespitz
1.1 mi away
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach
0.6 mi away
Bavaria City Hostel
Bavaria City Hostel
#4 of 16 in Fussen
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartement Gaestehaus Kopf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartement Gaestehaus Kopf

Property: Appartement Gaestehaus Kopf
Address: Geiselsteinweg 6, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Appartement Gaestehaus Kopf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Appartement Gaestehaus Kopf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing