We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flair Hotel Weisses Ross
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Dinkelsbuhl
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night with friends. It is conveniently located and staff are very helpful, courteous and friendly. Room was big enough and amenities were available. It was wonderful staying there. Will surely stay there again when in Dinklesbuhn.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdlfagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 54 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed at the Flair Hotel overnight so as to break our journey to Garmisch Partenkirchen. We arrived early afternoon and were greeted by the landlord who is a pleasant fellow and who quickly booked us in and dispatched us to our room. The room was an attic conversion that reatined many of the original features. It was spacious and although in the attic the height was no problem (I only had to duck under 1 beam), I'm 6' 3''. Didnt eat evening meal in the hotel, but the food at breakfast was average.
To pass the time before we journeyed on we explored the town of Dinkelsbuhl. Normally we would stay in Rothenburg ob der Tauber which according to the guide books is similar to Dinkelsbuhl but more commercial and certainly more frenetic.
Unfortunately the only similarity is that both towns are medieval walled cities that have been restored. There is something missing in Dinkelsbuhl and it took quite a while to realise what it was. In a word it is character, the majority of buildings are painted in varoius shades of drab brown and although are in the main very well presented they are bland and uninviting. This also the only town I have been to in Germany where there are no trees lining the streets. The shops in the town centre are uninspiring and do nothing to invite the customer in. The restaurant where we ate was almost empty as indeed were many that we passed, in fact the whole town seemed devoid of life. Dinkelsbuhl is OK for a days visit, but no longer, from a personal perspective I would rather fight my way through the hordes of tourists in Rothenburg (yes I know Im a tourist as well) than wander aimlessly through a town that cleary needs to rely heavilly on tourism and yet does very little to promote it. As a footnote we were there Friday afternoon and Saturday morning, the busiest time of the week.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairy-cyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very old buildings, but comfortable rooms with adequate amenities - in a "storybook" town. Breakfast was amazing! TV could be replaced/updated, but otherwise everything very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrownBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Dinkelsbuhl is a beautiful little town. We were there right after Christmas, when the town had lots of lights for decoration. The hotel was charming and very clean. We had a great suite on the top floor. It is an attic room, with exposed beams and slanting ceilings. It would be great for families staying a while -- it slept 4 and had a mini kitchen with stove, dishes, and refrigerator. It also had a huge bathroom with a bathtub, which was very nice. The hotel also has a good restaurant. The proprietors are excellent, and very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank congomongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre en duplex pas pratique et étroite, grande personne s'abstenir poutres basses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tourton05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mvanstrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dinkelsbuhl hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#10 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
122 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Blauer Hecht
Hotel Blauer Hecht
#3 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hezelhof Hotel
Hezelhof Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Deutsches Haus
Deutsches Haus
#1 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eisenkrug
Hotel Eisenkrug
#5 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Piazza
Hotel Restaurant Piazza
#8 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flair Hotel Weisses Ross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flair Hotel Weisses Ross

Address: Steingasse 12, 91550 Dinkelsbuhl, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Dinkelsbuhl
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Dinkelsbuhl
Price Range: $99 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flair Hotel Weisses Ross 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flair Hotel Weisses Ross, Dinkelsbühl, Hotel for Artist since 1896. 3 Official Stars. Situated direct in Center of the Town, but in a sidestreet behind the Rathaus. Not so noisy. more quiet. Public parking area in front of the Hotel. Dinkelsbühl has the most beautifull old center of Germany (Focus) Restaurant is on of the 50 original and best Jugendstil Restaurant in Bavaria. With a warm Athmosphär. Hotel is famous concerning Cultur and History. All Rooms are total new renovated in our Guesthaus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flair Hotel Weisses Ross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing