We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food”
Review of Weib's Brauhaus

Weib's Brauhaus
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Dinkelsbuhl
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stalybridge,England
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We called in here after being recommended by friends and we are glad we did. The food was good and they have a brewery inside so you can sample home brewed beer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobbyclog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    78
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, friendly people”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

At the time we visited Dinkelsbuhl (end of May 2013), the weather was quite bad so only a few tourists were there. But they all seem to go for diner at Weib's Brauhaus. Reason: good food for low prices, friendly staff, lots of locals also dining or drinking there.
Nice to have a look at the brewery which is inside the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pvwylick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth finding”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Tucked away in a side road off the Main Street, we sought this place out on the basis of other reviews. Glad we did. Best wheat beer I have tasted and the Brautoast (is that right?) was great. Good service, menu available in English if you prefer, and plenty of locals eating there. Local food, local beer, local atmosphere. What more could you want. Oh, and good value too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank brycetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Locals can't be wrong”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A warm and welcoming beer house a bit off the beaten track but busy. Always a good sign. Good menu and a selection of local specialities. The Weibs Topfle,womans brew-was very good. Good wine and beer 9the brew master is Melanie)and well patronised by locals. Excellent deserrts(if you have any remaining appetite

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had dinner here based on the TripAdvisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed!

It's a REAL brauhaus, with the copper tanks lining the main room across from the bar. The tables and chairs are simple, but that goes with the atmosphere. My wife and I both had the Putenrouladen, which is a breast of turkey rolled around cheese, ham, and spinach. It was superb! The portions were more than generous and while we finished them, there was no room for dessert. Their beer was also excellent.

Service can be a bit slow when the place is busy, but there's plenty to watch. We had originally planned on eating at the famous Deutches Haus, but it was booked with a Lions meeting, and after we checked out the menu and the dining room, were happy we made the decision to eat at Weib's!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SabreSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weib's Brauhaus also viewed

Dinkelsbuhl, Middle Franconia
Dinkelsbuhl, Middle Franconia
 
Dinkelsbuhl, Middle Franconia
Dinkelsbuhl, Middle Franconia
 
Dinkelsbuhl, Middle Franconia
Dinkelsbuhl, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Weib's Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing