We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable and very well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is modern, confortable and very well located. Rooms have good size, bathroom fully equiped with an excellent shower, very good quality bed and also a kettle. Perfect Wi-Fi service everywhere. They also have inside parking, expensive € 8,00 for day, but very confortable. Breakfast was good, with standard quality and good variety.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cibocongusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Lieber Hotelgast,
Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Ihr
General Manager

Ralf Weihermüller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 332 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel is fairly new and the rooms and general layout reflect this. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and the breakfast buffet is also good.

There is a mall right around the corner from the hotel, so to go shopping or pick up something quick to eat is not an issue.

It is though a ways from the Main train station and walk from the center city.

Overall though a great hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Lieber Hotelgast,
Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Ihr
General Manager

Ralf Weihermüller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel is close to shopping and within 15 minutes walk to city center. New facility. Great wifi. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Lobby area nice for gathering. Our group found the hotel to be very convenient and modern.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us and we are glad to find out that you had a very good time with us. we also apreciate the positive review and we are very thankfull for.

We hope we will have the oprtunity to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,

The Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is in an excellent location for those that want to visit tourist spots in the city. It is within walking distance of the old city and city center and also walking distance to The Fuggierie. Interestingly, to walk to either of the above you walk through their main shopping center which is very large and out the other side. Our Garmin could not find the location given on the website but we stumbled upon the hotel on the way to what we thought was the hotel location. Parking is paid and it is worth doing. No parking available on the streets within any reasonable distance. Front desk staff is excellent and the breakfast first rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwkrengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us and we are glad to find out that you had a very good time with us. we also apreciate the positive review and we are very thankfull for.

We hope we will have the oprtunity to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,

The Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This Hotel is quite good located and we can highly recommend it. It is very clean, quite and the breakfast more then good. If you look for a central location this could be a good choice. Business or family the rooms a well organised.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time into reviewing your stay with us and for writing this complete review. You seem to be very familiar with our brand and services.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to greet you again as a guest. Till then, please receive our warm regards,

The Holiday Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during an exhibition in Augsburg . Obviously you are not in Augsburg for tourism , the hotel is about 4 kms from the main exhibition center , Messe . The taxi costs around 11euros one way . 4 kms from the train station . It has a huge shopping mall just at about 100m towards the right corner but it closes at 8:00pm sharp , even restaurants .
Then you have an option of having beer and pizza at the hotel's restaurant , which is tasty . Overall i liked the hotel as it is new and neat and clean and well located . May be the hotel's near the main station have a lot of options around for shopping , food etc , but during exhibitions you have to be lucky to get a hotel room in Augsburg , so book early ( i booked this hotel 8 months prior to my arrival) .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHIRAZ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us and we are glad to find out that you had a very good time with us. we also apreciate the positive review and we are very thankfull for.

We hope we will have the oprtunity to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,

The Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We only stayed one night here on our way to Munich, but overall is a good new hotel, good value for money. There is a good secure parking behind the hotel at 8 euro per day.
Location: It is not in the city centre but you can get there walking in 15 minutes. There is a big shopping mall just behind the hotel.
The room was average size, comfortable and clean, with a kettle to make tea-coffee. There is free wifi in the room too. The bathroom was clean and with a good shower. We asked a room facing the parking so it was very quiet.

Breakfast was included and was basic but very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us and we are glad to find out that you had a very good time with us. we also apreciate the positive review and we are very thankfull for.

We hope we will have the oprtunity to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,

The Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
310 reviews
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#5 of 31 in Augsburg
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
#11 of 31 in Augsburg
610 reviews
Hotel Augusta
#9 of 31 in Augsburg
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Augsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augsburg

Address: Nagahama-Allee 77, 86153 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing