We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Hotel”
Review of Hotel Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Augusta
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Campinas, SP
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Regular Hotel”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

It's a ok hotel, in a good localization, but don't expect too much. They gave us a room in the top floor, with no direct access by elevator, hard to get there with our luggage. The room was extremely hot as well, I had to sleep with the windows opened, with the street noise. No Internet access in the room, only in the lobby.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NandoVellutini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    68
    56
    13
    3
See reviews for
39
40
4
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

... with a slight tendency to average, which is more of a personal thing since I twice found the cleaning just a tiny bit too superficial.
I stayed in the hotel for several nights and definitely liked the location, breakfast, as well as the size of the room.
The furniture is a little run down but overall well kept. Arriving on a Sunday, I was offered one of the recently renovated rooms, which was too small and dark for my longer stay. The fridge in my room did not function but I have not reported this to my shame: These fridges tend to make too much noise anyway.
Friendly staff, not super-professional, but giving you a little bit of a "family" experience which fits this hotel perfectly.
I would definitely come back for the price I paid, the city is well worth a couple of days' visit.

Room Tip: Take a room higher up for less street noise, and try towards the back side (which is more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meikdahogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Agusta. The rooms were large, well maintained and very clean. This hotel is in a great location so shopping and seeing Augsburg is right out your front door. The best way to start your day is with the fantastic breakfast the hotel provides for its guests. Absolutely first class.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel Augusta provides all the needs for the business traveller. It is well located, helpful staff and the room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Pub across the road provides great Bavarian meals and beer.

Room Tip: Ask for a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnoSmells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Large room, clean etc.

Staff were hopeless at the bar. The barman was also trying to check people in and not doing either job very well.

No large towel or shampoo in the room. I think this was an oversight.

Overall I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marraminga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Augsburg hotels

South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My company sends empolyees to Augsburg, Germany a lot for various reasons/training and this little nook is our preferred hotel..even the VP, CFO, and CEO of my company stay at this hotel. I stayed at this hotel from Jan. 20, 2013 - Jan. 25, 2013.
I arrived at Hotel Augusta Jan. 20th around 10am on a Sunday - room was ready when I got there. The room I had was one of the smaller rooms on the 4th floor - Room 403. Two twin beds which I was okay with; not ideal if you are tall or above average size person. I loved loved loved this little room. The pillow and comforter was down feather and comfortable enough for me..I melted right into my pillow at night. The bathroom is small as well but it was perfect enough for me. Warming towel rack in the bathroom I learned quickly to keep on low or else you would pass out from a heat stroke. The shower I LOVED. Not much room to move around in there but it was good enough for my stay in Augsburg.
My room was ALWAYS cleaned when I came in from working. The maid even would fold my clothes that I had out on the extra bed ((was kinda weirded by that at first)).
This room was very warm...after a few days I figured out how to control the temperature and most nights I slept with the window open even with it snowing outside..the breeze was perfect.
The front desk was always helpful. The breakfast in the morning was EXCELLENT to say the least; there were so many choices of things to choose from. The waitresses would even have a pot of coffee ready for one of my co-workers for her to take back to her room while getting ready in the morning.
The bar area is nothing to write home and tell mama about but we always had a beer there at night and enjoyed our little table.
Parking is first come, first serve and there isn't many spaces but we didn't have much of a problem with parking.
This hotel is located downtown Augsburg and in walking distance to EVERYTHING. We walked to dinner the entire week I was there..even walked in the snow. Some very good places to eat near this hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I am traveling by myself. I'm not sure how this would work with a family of 4, probably would have to get one of the larger rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naturallyme76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A comfortable 3 star hotel in a lovely town. Good, central location. Friendly staff with good English. Room was large and clean but nothing flash (3rd floor). Bathroom was obviously finishing refurb as the ceiling wasn't painted. Not a big deal and the shower, while small, was otherwise great. Heated towel rack. Room had adequate power outlets. Plenty of wardrobe space but no iron or board provided (by default). 2 large comfortable single beds with a quilt/doona. Too busy to try the TV reception :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
168 reviews
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
#10 of 31 in Augsburg
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augusta

Property: Hotel Augusta
Address: Ludwigstr. 2 / Eingang Kesselmarkt, 86152 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you in the heart of Augsburg with our 3-star superior Hotel (Garni). We offer modern residential and conference amenities directly opposite the pedestrian zone. Located only a few minutes walk from the central attractions as well as cultural and dining facilities. The Hotel Augusta is the first choice for those who want to experience a unique stay in the over 2000 years old Fuggertown. Our personal service and the personal touch of our privately owned city hotel will make your stay to an unforgettable experience . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HRS, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Augsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing