We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ibis augsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Reviewed May 19, 2013

good hotel not far from railway station, nice breakfast, location a bit far from attractions,a good size bedroom and big double bed, rooms very clean, good nights sleep,good bar,overall a good hotel with good transport links

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank thomas341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 495 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Have been here many times before and got what we were used to and expected. Silent place, close to city centre, railway station. Offers possibilities to travel with children at a reasonable price. We will surely be back one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mibene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very nice service at the desk, a couple of miutes of walk from the city center. But you must pay your wi-fi conection in the room. You also have to pay for the parking, otherwise you'llhave to find a parking space on the street nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marekggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Ibis is Ibis wherever you are. Good price, fast and confortable is a example of good room for a best value.
In a good neighbourhood, this hotel is has no suprises. Good to spend just couple days, perfect for business.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincoln G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is slightly out of the rush of the city centre and more peaceful than the city centre one near the station. There is garage parking, which we paid a few euros for, but it was worth it as we had our car packed with holiday luggage and felt it was safer in the garage. The hotel is of the usual high standard which we associate with Ibis, and very good value for money. For an overnight stop on our way to or from Austria, this is an ideal hotel. There is a nice walk by the river just round the corner from the hotel, and we were able to have dinner and breakfast on site, which suited us very much.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeselyISmutny
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarino
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
#10 of 31 in Augsburg
607 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
IntercityHotel Augsburg
IntercityHotel Augsburg
#16 of 31 in Augsburg
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ost am Ko
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz

Address: Hermanstr. 25, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range: $72 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz hotel is located in the city centre, close to the Kongresszentrum Convention Centre and the theatre district, 300 m from the main railway station and public transport. It has 106 rooms and all 106 rooms are air-conditionited, a bar open 24 hours, a restaurant and secure pay parking. It also features 3 meeting rooms (80 persons) for seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the WiFi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing