We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg
Nearby Hotels
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$86
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Hotel Ost am Ko(Augsburg)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Augsburger Hof(Augsburg)
$136
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uebernacht HostelHotelHome(Augsburg)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dom Hotel(Augsburg)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
98
195
50
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
195
50
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest buildingbusiness hotelparking garagemodern hotelan upper floorspacious balconybusiness tripstar hotelbreakfast buffet was excellentpaid lesstram stationstandard roompublic transportcity centrefree of chargeromantic roadpillows
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 371 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I heard the locals calling the hotel a corn ear because of its strange architecture. However exactly because of the great architecture every room has a balcony with a nice view of the city, if you are lucky as we were, or to the park. The twin room was really spacious with a nice and bright bathroom and lots of natural light due to the big balcony. As the hotel is situated in a park, it is really quiet at night and one can hear birds singing in the morning. The breakfast buffet was excellent with all possible kinds of typical German and international breakfast specialties - from sausages and scrambled eggs to smoked salmon and fruit salads.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loloschina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your nice review.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards
Your team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Well, this a business hotel. I arrived on a Sunday and I felt very lonely in the lobby for dinner.
The room is very standard, basic.
The products in the bathroom are very limited: Only shampoo and not enough towel.

The breakfast is just excellent, The WiFi signal as well.

The gym is very small. It might be ok for an occasional gym guy but not suitable for proper training.
The wet and dry saunas are relaxing but why must the shower be cold?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your review.

We are happy, that overall you enjoyed the stay in our hotel.

With best regards

Your team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Clean comfortable and a big modern room. Go on 4 th floor upwards if possible as rooms are better.
Massive balcony also!
Not in the centre of town.
Breakfast was very good with lots of choice, cooked as well and a egg station for omelettes etc

Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Pipehitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Pipehitter,

thank you very much for your nice review and recommendation.

We are very happy, that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel.
And we hope, to welcome you again soon.

With best regards
Your team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The room was very nice, the interior in good order. It was clean, spacious and had a very nice view over Augsburg. Nice, Christmas-Arrival-Treatment.
The staff is polite and very nice. The only thing I didn't like too much was the restaurant seating. It's integrated in the Lobby and therefore it's loud and just feels big. But that's a constructional fault and has no influence on my review. The food and service was great.
Breakfast is great. Big buffet with all the choices you need and a chef who prepares i.e. scrambled eggs. Fresh meat and fruits as well as a big choice of cereals. It's great to start the day like this. I can only recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review.

We are happy, that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel, and that you can recommend our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again some time.

With best regards

Your team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I've visited Augsburg for a business trip, staying in the hotel just for the breakfast and in the evening.
Traveling by train I found the hotel just out of walking distance from the Hauptbahnhof. In my experience even the police in service at the station wasn't aware of its existence, so only asking the traveller assistance located in the stations hall I was able to get the instructions to the hotel.
Well the choice to reach the Hotel by public transportation is to have a 10 mins ride on the bus B1 in direction Göttingen getting off as soon in sight of the Korn knob shaped tower being the Dorint or as I did a 5 mins/7 euro ride by taxi.
Great first impression due to the modern light flooded hall and the kind and helpfull receptionists.
Fast ride by elevator to my room and a positive surprise opening my room!
Modern zen inspired style and very comfortable bed. Great view from the terrace over the city the park nearby.
The bathroom was not big but perfectly designed for an efficient use, including a smal hairdryer.
Breakfast, great with a kind,efficient helpfull service, buffet for the continental breakfast and a life view chef for the English breakfast frying eggs, omelettes and bacon. Loved that breakfast!
Great hotel besides the fact that the wifi Internet connection was free only for 15mins having to pay for the rest choosing between some business packages.
15/20 mins to reach the central area with the Xmas market located in the city council building.
I loved the food of the hotel having a dinner there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinghialott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your detailled review.

We are happy that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel
and we hope, to welcome you again some time.

With best regards

Your team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews