We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Upmarket”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Top end hotel and ideal for the business traveller. Hotel has been thoughtfully designed and the views from my room were great from third floor, I am certain would have been spectacular further up. The reception staff were really helpful, and spoke impeccable english.
I would highly recommend this hotel, I will undoubtably stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83JohnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review.

We are very happy, that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel,
and we hope to welcome you again soon.

With best regards

Your Team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    174
    47
    15
    7
See reviews for
44
78
24
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ludwigshafen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed on the 10th floor, so I had excellent views over the canopy of autumn coloured leaves to the direction of the city center. The breakfast was ok, not the best buffet, but enough variety. The only really disturbing thing was that the wifi is not included in the hotel price. It costs 9,95 € per 24h, which is not to be believed in these times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to get the best out of the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattleya100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear "Cattleya100"

thank you for your review.

We hope to welcome you again one time.

With best regards

Your Team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston super mare
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a standard chain 4* hotel and has the facilities you would expect. The one surprise about this hotel is the large round tower it is situated in. Each room has a lovely balcony and on a nice day it's a lovely place to sit! The downsides are that it's a 15 min walk from the centre but we didn't find this an issue and a taxi was only about 7 euros. The only other negative was the overly expensive parking charges at the hotel. We did eat in the restaurant in the evening and the food was excellent. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woney1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear "Woney1979"

thank you very much for your nice review.

We are happy, that you enjoeyd the stay in our hotel.

With best regards

Your Team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was a very beautiful and well designed hotel.
The lady at the reception was extremely helpful. I had a very bad toothache and we arrived late at the hotel. I asked for help and she searched and searched and at the end found a very good dentist for me. I am grateful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hguvenir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review.

We hope, your teeth are better now and the pain is gone.

With best regards

Your Team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was taking care of a large group and this was our base as they attended a conference in Munich. From memory it was 40+ rooms we had, and overall it was a great experience for all. I have to start with my negative so I can finish on a positive... 6 months after my group stayed the hotel contacted me about a bill for laundry, about 60euro from memory, fair enough, they should have paid, but the hotel should have realised their error at the time (or shortly after) and certainly with the number of people we had staying they could have let it go so long after the fact. That's it, that's my negative. Augsburg is a great town and the hotel is close to the train station, and a reasonable but easy walk into town. The town was having big overhaul's so I'd like to go back in a year and see it again as I think it would be a really lovely, larger German town. The rooms at the hotel were comfortable, reasonably sized and with large balconies for views over town. It's not the prettiest from the outside, but don't let that put you off! The staff were all sensational, and the food was really good. If you are trying to get into Munich I would recommend train over driving as the traffic was pretty terrible. As I said i'd love to go back to Augsburg and would definitely consider staying at the Dorint again...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooks_meri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice and fair review.

We are happy that overall you enjoyed the stay here and also would come back.

And we are very sorry about the handling regarding the invoice. This should not happen.

With best regards

Your team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Dorint hotel is a round grey high-rise without a striking look from outside. But inside is much better than expected. Our room was clean, modern and spacious. It came with a balcony with a nice view to enjoy the greenery surrounding the hotel which is a big plus. The reception lady was very friendly and helpful and spoke fluent English. The hotel was a nice change for me and my wife after staying in other 4-star hotels in Wursberg and Rothenburg switching from the old world to the new. I definitely will stay in this hotel again in my next trip to Augsburg.

Stanley & Pandora from Singapore

Room Tip: Higher floors will have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyandPandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay on our hotel.
And we hope to welcome you again one time.

With best regards
Your team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The first thing that strikes you from the outside of the Dorint is the ugly concrete entrance and this is off-putting. However, don't turn away, go inside and you are met with a huge foyer and bar area. The staff are all obviously well-trained and are very pleasant and helpful. They all speak excellent English as well.
The rooms are oddly shaped due to the building design but are clean and comfortable. The shower in the room I was in was huge but disappointing in terms of power. Then again, I like a shower with the power of a water cannon! Flat screen TV but apart from news and business programmes nothing in English, so I'm guessing it wasn't satellite. They did have PPV movies though. Still, wasn't in the room long enough to watch it.
We didn't have dinner in the hotel but the breakfast was excellent with a chef on hand to cook omellettes (?) and eggs to order.
My only complaint was I did not stay long enough to enjoy the hotel and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy63119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your detailled review.

We are happy, that overall you enjoyed the stay in our hotel,
and we hope, to welcome you again sometime.

With best regards
Your team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#4 of 31 in Augsburg
273 reviews
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
168 reviews
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
#10 of 31 in Augsburg
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg

Property: Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg
Address: Imhofstr. 12, 86159 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Dorint Novotel Augsburg)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HRS, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing