We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and I LOVED the View from my room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The rooms were very nice and I got a personal welcome note from the Manager....very impressive! Take note, it was handwritten......the food was great and the view from my room was SPECTACULAR!!!!

Room Tip: rooms starts at 100 euros.....not bad for what they offer you....all the rooms have a breathtaking v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexter Camille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review.

We are happy that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel.

With best regards

The team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 351 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here for the Champions League Final in Munich. Hotel was clean and tidy, staff were attentive, food was good. No food or drinks available after 11pm...not good after the Chelsea win!
Breakfasts were good. Wifi was expensive.

Room Tip: I'd say the higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whodoumeflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review.

We are happy that overall you liked the stay in our hotel.

with best regards

Your team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This hotel seems to cater very much for business travellers and the staff don't generally seem trained or prepared to deal with tourists. Also the hotel is an inconvenient distance fro the town centre and, apart from the adjacent parkland, appears to be in a rather run-down neighbourhood.

The room price may seem cheap, but everything we wanted cost extra, including an outrageous 18 Euros a night for parking.

On the good side the rooms are really quite good in a bland sort of way.

The best reason I can think of for staying here is the lack of other quality hotels in town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

we are are very sorry, that our service could not satisfy you.

We do not differ between business and tourist guests, and we try
to make both type of guests their stay as much comfortable as possible.

with best regards

Your team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel has apparently been built in the 1970ies in the style formerly used for Holiday Inns, i.e. as a round tower. Rooms and bathrooms are not very large but generally well equipped. Most rooms have a quite spacious balcony, which is nice. The main down-side for me was that the rooms have little storage space, i.e. no cupboard (just 3 hangers on the wall) and two rather small drawers for storage, which makes it a necessity to live out of your suitcase. Both room and breakfast were quite affordable. The paid WiFi access was painstakingly slow. I had mistakenly left some stuff in the room, and the staff was quite helpful in having it sent to me.

Room Tip: State well in advance if you wish a non-smoking room, or you may end up with a smoking room involunt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmk010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your time and review.

We are sorry, that our room did not fulfill all your wishes.

But despite of that we hope to meet you again one time.

with best regards

Your team of Dorint Hotel Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel has modern amenities, great looking rooms, splendid service and is very comfortable. Rooms were spacious and clean. Restaurant food was great and breakfast was very good.

Would recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAuditor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear "Theauditor99",

thank you very much for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and
that you reommend our house.

We hope to welcome you again one time.

With best regards

Your team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Thorouhly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is modern, comfortable, very clean, well maintained and staffed by people who really care. Breakfast was very good, I had a freshly made omelette which was excellent and which I would recommend to you all. I can find no fault at all.

The hotel is fairly priced and within easy reach of Munich.

Others chains should learn from this one to get to these standards.
My only gripe is that Wifi is charged for ( first 15 mins free) and we should all campaign against this.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank NWSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear "Nick",

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel and enjoyed our freshly made omlettes. We do this every day. So please don not hesitate to visit us again.
We are waiting for you!

Best regards from the team of the Dorint Hotel Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The Hotel was centrally located in Augsburg with easy access and within walking distance of the City Centre and main train station.

The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming.

The bar was open until 1am but it did take quite a while to be served so we ventured out into the bars in the centre.

The Germans were very friendly despite us being there for the football ------which we won!

Would definately recommend.

Clean and tidy and the rooms were very modern.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear "Sadie",

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the game in munich. You probably have just seen only a small part of our town. There is much more to explore. So we hope to welcome you again one time.

Best regards from the team of the Dorint Hotel Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#5 of 31 in Augsburg
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
313 reviews
Lechhausen-Ost
Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg

Address: Imhofstr. 12, 86159 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Dorint Novotel Augsburg)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range: $117 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing