We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel has apparently been built in the 1970ies in the style formerly used for Holiday Inns, i.e. as a round tower. Rooms and bathrooms are not very large but generally well equipped. Most rooms have a quite spacious balcony, which is nice. The main down-side for me was that the rooms have little storage space, i.e. no cupboard (just 3 hangers on the wall) and two rather small drawers for storage, which makes it a necessity to live out of your suitcase. Both room and breakfast were quite affordable. The paid WiFi access was painstakingly slow. I had mistakenly left some stuff in the room, and the staff was quite helpful in having it sent to me.

Room Tip: State well in advance if you wish a non-smoking room, or you may end up with a smoking room involunt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmk010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your time and review.

We are sorry, that our room did not fulfill all your wishes.

But despite of that we hope to meet you again one time.

with best regards

Your team of Dorint Hotel Augsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    165
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
41
74
24
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel has modern amenities, great looking rooms, splendid service and is very comfortable. Rooms were spacious and clean. Restaurant food was great and breakfast was very good.

Would recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAuditor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear "Theauditor99",

thank you very much for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and
that you reommend our house.

We hope to welcome you again one time.

With best regards

Your team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Thorouhly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is modern, comfortable, very clean, well maintained and staffed by people who really care. Breakfast was very good, I had a freshly made omelette which was excellent and which I would recommend to you all. I can find no fault at all.

The hotel is fairly priced and within easy reach of Munich.

Others chains should learn from this one to get to these standards.
My only gripe is that Wifi is charged for ( first 15 mins free) and we should all campaign against this.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NWSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear "Nick",

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel and enjoyed our freshly made omlettes. We do this every day. So please don not hesitate to visit us again.
We are waiting for you!

Best regards from the team of the Dorint Hotel Augsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

The Hotel was centrally located in Augsburg with easy access and within walking distance of the City Centre and main train station.

The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming.

The bar was open until 1am but it did take quite a while to be served so we ventured out into the bars in the centre.

The Germans were very friendly despite us being there for the football ------which we won!

Would definately recommend.

Clean and tidy and the rooms were very modern.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear "Sadie",

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the game in munich. You probably have just seen only a small part of our town. There is much more to explore. So we hope to welcome you again one time.

Best regards from the team of the Dorint Hotel Augsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here overnight to Easter Sunday and in the morning we had 2 Lindt chocolate bunnies hanging on the door and there was an Easter egg hung all around the hotel where somewhere a golden egg to be found that contained a weekend's free stay (sadly we never didn't manage to find it). I only wish the children had come with us as they would have had a ball! There were chocolate mini eggs everywhere at breakfast, in the foyer around the floors etc. Great fun and I applaud the hotel for going that extra mile to deliver a personal service. Great value for money as the breakfast was plentiful with a chef on standby to make the most enormous omlettes!

The surroundings were not that impressive but on the plus side, we managed to park for free on the road! All in all, a lovely stay, would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groovybaby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorint A, Manager at Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear "Groovybaby18",

thank you for your nice rewiew.

We do like, that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and had great fun.
We hope, to see again one time.

With best regards

Your Team from Dorint Hotel Augsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Expensive hotel with even more expensive wireless service and Euro 4/minute for international phone calls. Should have used my US cell phone which would have been less than half.
Breakfast is okay. Room service below average: found used soap in my bathroom when I checked in and found broken toilet seat.
Overall not worth the money plus hotel is trying to take advantage of business travelers by overcharging for incidentials and phone/internet.
Friends stayed at Dom Hotel and had a great experience plus paid less for the room and nothing for other services.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruesselsheim
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed there a couple of times in the last years and were never disappointed. As we use a corporate rate including breakfast I can not say much about the value for money but everything is simply very good. Staff is friendly and check-in quick and smooth. The rooms are not too large but sufficiently furnished and there was enough space even with a baby cot in it.

Breakfast buffet variety is absolutely fine with us and everything you need which is not displayed already will be served immediately. The only weak point of the hotel is the parking garage which is very old and narrow. Although it is about to be renovated we could not see much progress in the last two years.

Room Tip: All rooms we had so far were nice and actually looked the same. They were all facing the park and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#3 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dom Hotel
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#4 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg

Property: Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg
Address: Imhofstr. 12, 86159 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Dorint Novotel Augsburg)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing