We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor location, miles from the town centre” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ringhotel Alpenhof Augsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ringhotel Alpenhof Augsburg
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
west sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor location, miles from the town centre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Had a confirmed booking for 4 people sharing one room (booked via expedia)

When we arrived they said it was against hotel policy to have 4 adults in a room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    33
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
8
7
7
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while on visit to Legoland. Rooms were basic but adequate for our needs. Breakfast very good. Bar was very basic. Great for kids with small play area. Great leisure centre and spa.Would recommend .

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazza1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

The hotel is not as good as we waited for, it's a bit old and not so clean. But the room is very good and clean. The food and the restaurant was surprisingly good. Eat there for dinner also!!! Good stay for go to Legoland with children. It is 30 minutes from there by car. The spa is good also, mainly the saunas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Titcsalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

I had been to this hotel on an official visit and stayed for 3 days.

Highlights:
1. Value for Money.
2. Good rooms and clean rooms.
3. Good caring.

Lowlights:
1. Service can be improved.
2. Communication very difficult, Only one gentleman knew english and he was available during first half.
3. No much amenities in the room.
4. Very far from heart of town

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, B.C. Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2007

The first time I stayed here was in 1976 while in the military. I stayed here for 3 months and it was wonderful. I am currently traveling in europe and just left the Alpenhof, as I wanted to see how it had changed in 30 years. Well, it has and for the better. The rooms are comfortable and the fitness area is top-notch. Try eating in the restaurant; they have great food there, too. Augsburg and the Alpenhof brough back fond memories of calmer and more peaceful times.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lamarbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Steigenberger Drei Mohren
#1 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Dom Hotel
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#4 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Il Gladiatore Hotel
#14 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
#8 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Alpenhof Augsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Alpenhof Augsburg

Property: Ringhotel Alpenhof Augsburg
Address: Donauwoerther Str. 233, 86154 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ringhotel Alpenhof Augsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A own little world - that is the Ringhotel Alpenhof. Three houses you can find here. We are an international city hotel, Bavarian country inn and family home. Staying at the Hotel Alpenhof means, it's pleasant, comfortable, very individual, stylish and romantic. Our strengths are: professional and friendly service and high technical standards. The Hotel Alpenhof is conveniently located. The A8 is just 1.7 Km, with the tram which leaves only a few steps from our hotel (stop "Alpenhof") removed, you are within ten minutes in the center of Augsburg. Our spa area "Palestra" covers 500 sqm and hold 4 saunas and an indoor pool for you ready. In our restaurants "Wilde 13" and "Zum Schnurschuh" you will be pampered by our team with all sorts of treats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HRS, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ringhotel Alpenhof Augsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing