We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Nice Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Hotel Ost am Ko
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. It is in a good central location making for an easy walk to see the city. The rooms was modern and of an acceptable size. Clean on the surface, but having dropped something on the floor, when under the bed was last cleaned suggests it could do with a little more attention.
The hotel also puts fans in the rooms for summer, which are a welcome addition to help to stay cool in the warm months.

Breakfast was however very good, of typical German fare, and all the staff very helpful and welcoming.

As with other comments, there is significant roadworks in the area, so just plan that into your journey. The hotel doesnt have its own car park, but there is one virtually next door to which yo can pay for at reception.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanhardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for City Hotel Ost am Ko
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 302 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to the Romantic Road trip, it was a little difficult to find due to construction near the hotel, but it is very centrally located making for an easy walk to see the city sights and shopping areas.
The rooms have modern furniture and are a good size by european standards, the bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast was good, the usual fruit, cold cuts, cheese, bread, juice and coffee, you could ask for a capuccino if you liked.
All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lourdes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My family has stayed here a couple of times. The last time we had a group of young people with us. This is a family owned and operated hotel in the perfect location. The rooms are sparkling clean and comfortable. The breakfast is awesome! The service is great! I wouldn't look for any other hotel in Augsburg. It's always a pleasure staying here. (I am rather late in posting this. April 2011 was the latest date available on this form, but it was actually in 2010 when we last stayed there.)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank king238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Perfectly comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Absolutely brilliant breakfast - delicious with so much variety. This was a good choice for an overnight stay. Very close to the central pedestrian area which had the Christmas market on while we were there - very festive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lukajoreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel last weekend and it was very pleasant. The position is fantastic, it's very central and you can go everywhere by foot (even to the Fuggerei - the most important touristic attraction in Augsburg). Our room was very nice and beds were comfortable. Breakfast costs € 10,00/person and it's very good (you should try their croissant... it is fabulous!!). Parking costs € 9,50/day and it's near to the hotel. Finally, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay there and I would recommend this hotel for everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeannieBelluno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a very pleasant hotel. Its members are kind and warmly polite. Well situated, its accommodations are simply but comfortable. The breakfast is excellent, although it isn't included in the rate.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuizItu_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and my daughter for two nights. The room is wide, clean, modern and very quiet. Localed in the historic center with parking ( but paid), internet acess free, mini-bar, TV LCD. Good breakfast with foods typical of Bavaria. Staff very kind, near the train station and a good restaurants.You will walk to the main attractions of the city

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank givanildobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#5 of 31 in Augsburg
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augusta
#9 of 31 in Augsburg
180 reviews
Dom Hotel
#3 of 31 in Augsburg
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Ost am Ko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Ost am Ko

Address: Fuggerstr. 4-6, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Augsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augsburg
Price Range: $114 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Hotel Ost am Ko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our feel good, premium-comfort category, City Hotel Ost "am Koe" is located at the main public transit point "Koenigsplatz" in the city center of downtown Augsburg. The well refined non smoking Hotel with the heartwarming hospitality and Mediterranean ambiance is open 24 hours every day. Our gourmet breakfast buffet is available till 12:00 am every day. Furthermore the central located downtown Hotel in the heart of the pedestrian area offers modern, comfortable and clean rooms in 3 categories. All rooms are equipped with new LCD Flatscreen televisions with SAT-TV/SAT-RADIO and WLAN (T-mobile HotSpot). The rooms offer a well stocked minibar, a free internet station in the lobby and the Hotel Sauna with Relax area.. Free WLAN stretches through the whole Hotel area. Adjoining to our Hotel we have a parking garage for your services, Annagarage (discounted rates are available - billing at the hotel) The Main Train station "Hauptbahnhof", all public transportation, the "Kongresshalle am Park" (Congress fair-center and park) and the historic old part of town with all the main sights are all within walking distance. No animals are allowed on Hotel premisses. Last partial remodeling of the Hotel - January/March 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your City Hotel Ost am Ko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Augsburg
Augsburg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing