We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, unhurried, regional cuisine.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cisa Restaurant - CLOSED

Cisa Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: German, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to the Cisa ! Let it you simply turn out well in the casual elegant atmosphere with friendly expert service and our contemporary , Swabian-Bavarian cuisine, traditional or newly interpreted . Breakfast at the Cisa. Lunches for the short lunch break ! Morning, afternoon or evening, we spoil you with fresh cuisine and afternoon with our homemade cake. Enjoy the Cisa and the historic Renaissance courtyard with good food , a glass of wine or a cold beer , just to get away from the city's hustle and bustle. We look forward to you , Karin Wagner and her Cisa team!
Puerto Banus, Spain
Level Contributor
187 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Comfortable, unhurried, regional cuisine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Modern, chic, airy and bright, CISA, offers good quality local dishes served in a modern style. Opens at 10am Tuesday to Saturday for breakfast, throught to midnight for late dinners and drinks. 9am - 5pm on Sundays. Very pleasant visit, the indoor courtyard is particularly relaxing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank iwritetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    6
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great decor and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

we had a table in the interior courtyard, wonderful mix of ancient architecture and contemporary design, Great service and good international food.
reasonable pricing

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RudyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere, great food, and perfect al fresco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Eat dinner here twice in May. I really loved it and a nice addition to the Augsburg restaurant scene. Inside is very chic/cool - would even be described "trendy" in New York (in a good way). The patio/courtyard is the best - quite, out of the wind. Great service, especially from Ludwig Schafitel.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leem921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious German food in great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stumbled upon this restaurant on our last night in Germany and absolutely loved it. We sat in the outdoor courtyard since the weather was still nice. The servers were friendly and they had an English menu even though it didn't look like a touristy restaurant. I had the lentil stew with sausages and spaetzel from the small plate menu. That along with a small salad was a perfect amount of food. We ended the meal with a schnapps. The server came out with 3 Bavarian schnapps that he recommended we choose from. Overall, great food, atmosphere and experience.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kelebogile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice service, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

We discovered this restaurant by chance. The choice of meals is typical for this part of Germany, the dishes are well prepared and nicely presented. Our waiter was very friendly, and we enjoyed the decoration as well as the background music.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paqu42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cisa Restaurant also viewed

 
Augsburg, Swabia
Augsburg, Swabia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing