We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Large rooms with small kitchen and nice bathroom, good and comfy bed.
Breakfast was W.O.N.D.E.R.F.U.L!!Everything you can imagine and more!
Nice jacuzzi and sauna on the top floor, water was however too cold for my taste!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Augsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 278 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very nice place, with large rooms, kitchen, free wi fi connection and a freee sauna and jacuzzi on the top of the building (outdoor).
rooms are enough isolated
cleaning is fine. breakfast is excellent, with a large variety of both salted and sweet.
a pool is also available free of charge for guests. free parking outside

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrado B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just like other reviews this far surpasses anywhere that we stayed in Germany over the past 2 years. From arrival at reception to departure the staff were helpful & friendly & nothing was too much trouble. We booked 2 bedrooms & both were excellent, very well furnished, comfortable & spotlessly clean. The restaurant was beautifully appointed & the decor & layout was very impressive. Food was beautifully presented, with plenty on offer.

Public transport tram stop is only 2 minutes walk from the hotel & gets you into town centre in 10 minutes & is a nice way to see the town, also a lot less expensive than taxis.

This is a great value for money hotel & I would be more than happy to come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrenEnniscorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a month long tour of Europe and the Quality Hotel was our first hotel we visited, first impressions were what a lovely hotel, the reception area was very nice and clean and the staff friendly.
Our bedroom was even more impressive, beautifully decorated the furniture most comfortable, in the room it also provided cooking facilities if required.
The highlight though was the breakfast, a great choice well presented and nothing was a problem for the staff, if you required a cooked breakfast they made it fresh for you, of all the hotels we visited on our holiday this hotel certainly provided the best breakfast by far.
As we have been to Augsburg a couple of times, my only regret is it will probably be a few years before we return but I leave with fond memories of the Quality Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

What a sensational hotel for the price. First class service - first class rooms and facilities. We witnessed first hand the magnificent breakfasts that had been mentioned in these reviews. Wifi free and not limited to lobby only or one device.
Spotlessly clean and for the cost was the best value for money we had experienced during our stay which up until this stay had been six hotels. Great games room for kids, whirlpool (not swimming pool) on the rooftop and solarium - could not believe that this is what we got for our money!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was wary of booking this place because it is not in downtown Augsburg, but I can say the value outweighs the minor inconvenience of having to take a tram a few stops into the downtown area. The rooms are very clean and we were upgraded to suites, which were enormous (can assume even a normal room would be good sized and clean/newly furnished). The breakfast was insane-- most over the top choices I've ever seen and would easily run 25 euros a person if you had to purchase separately. Overall a great value and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank misswhitneypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We are staying here for 3 nights as a family visiting the area and the hotel is just great. The breakfast is amazing. the staff are very very friendly. i would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulMcTheKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#6 of 31 in Augsburg
177 reviews
Lechhausen-Ost
Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Augsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Augsburg

Address: Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 6, 86165 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg > Lechhausen-Ost
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Augsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Augsburg
#3 Business Hotel in Augsburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augsburg
Price Range: $90 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Augsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Augsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Augsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing