We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - book it now!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

What a sensational hotel for the price. First class service - first class rooms and facilities. We witnessed first hand the magnificent breakfasts that had been mentioned in these reviews. Wifi free and not limited to lobby only or one device.
Spotlessly clean and for the cost was the best value for money we had experienced during our stay which up until this stay had been six hotels. Great games room for kids, whirlpool (not swimming pool) on the rooftop and solarium - could not believe that this is what we got for our money!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 288 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was wary of booking this place because it is not in downtown Augsburg, but I can say the value outweighs the minor inconvenience of having to take a tram a few stops into the downtown area. The rooms are very clean and we were upgraded to suites, which were enormous (can assume even a normal room would be good sized and clean/newly furnished). The breakfast was insane-- most over the top choices I've ever seen and would easily run 25 euros a person if you had to purchase separately. Overall a great value and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank misswhitneypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We are staying here for 3 nights as a family visiting the area and the hotel is just great. The breakfast is amazing. the staff are very very friendly. i would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulMcTheKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The hotel is located 6 km from downtown, but offers a standard comfort and a really out-of-bread-cheese-ham-coffee breakfast. Excellent breakfast. At the check-out, you have a feeling that the hotel charges a fair value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertoAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The hotel was good, clean and simple. Brekky was good. Location is just outside the centre but is easily accesible by public transport. Nothing flash but you know what you get and it's a low fuss, safe option

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliansOnTour12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The hotel is situated just off the city centre of Augsburg, it is well linked to the public transportation system (bus and tram) as well as with the motorway.
The Hotel is well kept though not new, The double room I was assigned was spacious and had also a kitchenette.
In the basement there is a nice Weinstube where I had dinner with traditional Bavarian dishes. The only bizarre thing was the sauna on the roof and to access it you had to walk in the cold!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biz_globetrotter79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We checked into the Quality Hotel in Augsburg on day 2 of our tour of Bavaria. Initial impression was only ok but the place grew on us over the twenty-four hours. The staff were very good and rooms pleasant. The highlight was the breakfast the next morning where everything was fresh and excellent quality. The orange juice was squeezed in front of you and the charming staff were only too happy to cook an omlette or pancakes for you.
The hotel is a little out of town but is perfect if you have a car with free parking beside the hotel or a reasonable pay underground if you haven't hired and it is your own car.
I was also very impressed, although my daughter is now 23, to see a full supply of nappies and baby wipes available free of charge.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dom Hotel
#3 of 31 in Augsburg
308 reviews
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#8 of 31 in Augsburg
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Augsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Augsburg

Address: Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 6, 86165 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg > Lechhausen-Ost
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Augsburg
#3 Business Hotel in Augsburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augsburg
Price Range: $92 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Augsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Augsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Augsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing