We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IntercityHotel Augsburg
Nearby Hotels
$209
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$137
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel Ost am Ko(Augsburg)
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arthotel Ana(Augsburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
20
77
58
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
77
58
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationstayed here for nightsrecommend this hotelfree wifiopen the windowno air conditioninggermanycity256kbpsclosetpillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during the first day and night of Oktoberfest. It was much cheaper than staying in Munich and only a short train ride away. The front desk kept our luggage for us until we returned later to check in. The room was pretty hot and stuffy without any air conditioning and the noise outside was REALLY loud being close to the train station.
The hotel had Wifi, but it wasn't free like ALL of the other hotels we stayed in in Europe. It was slow and you have to buy blocks of time which they assure you you can use next time... I don't expect to be back to Augsburg too often.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room that doesn't face the main train street to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We went to the Oktoberfest, and because of the expensive rates in Munich, we tried to get out of the city and find a near location with a transport that get us to the festival. We choose Augsburg, because it was a 50 minutes ride by train to Munich.
Very pleasant city and very quiet.
The hotel was right next to the train station, excellent location for us. The rooms were clean, but with really small beds. The rates were good for us, but the breakfast was not included. It was really the downside of this hotel. It was 14,50€ per person per night!!!! Really expensive. And also the internet, at 4,50€ just for one hour.
For the breakfast, we went to a nearby coffee shop with great breakfasts, and a bit more cheaper.
The staff at the lobby were very friendly, and they were really helpful one night that we missed the last train to Augsburg. We call to the hotel to request a taxi, and they managed it really quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anavieira03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This is the third intercity I have stayed at, and it the most dated and small in rooms. It is clean. Well located by the hbf, but don't expect a comfortable bed. They are tiny twins, quite hard in terms of comfort. Breakfast is ok. Wifi" which is not free, kicks out a lot and was not working at all for a few hours. If you get a good deal, stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oreomau27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The hotel is located in front of the Augsburg Train station (Hupt Bahnhof) in a quite nice plaza. You can reach easyly the city center by walk (10 min) or by tram.

The hotel is very simple with very small rooms but the bathroom are very clean with a big shower. It is quite clean.

Breakfast is not very good and if you do want an espresso you have to pay.

It is the ususal train station hotel. I paied a lot since it was a very busy period but it does not worh more tha 90 euro for a single room,

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Remediator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Overall I would recommend this hotel to any traveler: business or tourist. My review of the various aspects of this hotel are:

Location: Excellent. It is right ON the hauptbanhopf, the central railway, bus and tram station in Augsburg and 1 tram stop / 5 min walk from the other main tram stop: Konigsplatz. The Augsburg railway station has regular trains to Fussen (to see Neuschwanstein castle) and Munich, and since it is about 45 seconds away, you can easily take a 6:05 am train.
Getting to the old town or other sights around Augsburg is also easy from this location -- you have trams or it is about 15 min to the Ratusz/Rathaus/Town square and maybe 20 to the old (10th century Cathedral).
Also important is that on Sunday all the shops in Augburg are closed -- even supermarkets, so the only place you can get some food or water is at the station or in the neighbouring McDonald's / Burger King.

Hotel rooms: The hotel rooms are compact but nice.

Internet: This is my own BIG grouse -- the internet is not free and the prices are extremely high -- 10 euros for 2 hours.

Bed: The beds were rather hard and the pillows too soft. I guess you could ask for a change, but I didn't, so I have no idea if they would change this for you. The length of the bed is good for a 6' / 183 cm+ person.

View from the rooms: don't expect a good view -- this overlooks busy streets and the railway station so can be quite noisy on weekdays from 6 am to 10 pm unless you close the windows (then the noise is shut out more or less)

Air-conditioning/Insulation: The hotel has no air conditioning but keeps a table fan in the closet in case you need it. The insulating windows are pretty good and it has a radiator so I assume it is warm in winter.

Shower/bathroom: This is quite clean and convenient -- no bath-tub of course, but the shower is powerful and good. They provide a shampoo/face/body gel but no soap, so if you want one, you've got to bring it along with your toothpaste! On a side note -- those used to soft, velvet toiletpaper, bring your own or buy it.
The towels are good and replaced often enough.

Furniture: the room had two chairs, a small table and a writing table -- sufficient for my needs.

Television: The room has a telly that plays mostly German channels or German dubbed films (you're in Germany after all!), CNN, TV5 (French) and CCTV (Chinese documentaries with English subtitles). Good enough for a couple of minutes before bed, but if you are an avid TV viewer, I guess this could be a problem.

Breakfast: this was my second grouse! The breakfast is a buffet but the offering is pretty poor and it costs 14 euros. I cancelled it after the first day as I didn't believe it worth the price and you can get much better choices either at the station or at Konigsplatz.
Also, on weekends, the breakfast buffet opens at 7 am, so you can lose time in case you want to catch a train (on the weekend I ate at the McDonald's there for breakfast).

Transport around the town: One of the Major PLUS points -- with your stay you get a free travel pass for using buses, trams etc. around the city of Augsburg. Very good.

Value for money: Well, this was a company trip, but the prices seemed reasonable enough to me.

Augsburg town sights: worth seeing -- the cathedral and the St. Ulrich and Afra Cathedral are worth seeing as is the Town hall. Also, the Warta river is quite beautiful and the old town has a number of picturesque sights. This is also the start of the Romantische Srabe (the Romantic road that leads right up to the Neuschwanstein castle).

Food: I'm no gourmet so can't really give any advice beyond saying that the Nordsee restaurant/take-away on BAnhopfstrabe (3 min from the hotel) was very good -- lots of fish choices which I like!

Nightlife: I only went once to the pubs here and they had some local band of two young kids improvising -- it was very nice. I can't really rate nightlife much, so perhaps another review could help you better.

Fitness/Exercise: The hotel has nothing on it's own premises but has a deal with the next-door gym for its guests. This gym is very sparse and has next to no equipment. The treadmills are bad and the other equipment is equally bad, but then if you want to run, Augsburg in the morning is nice -- there are gardens near enough. The gym has a sauna which is ok.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews