We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here and what a lovely town. The room was beautiful, well appointed and would stay here again. They have a car park at the rear of the hotel, which is really convenient if you are driving around.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Heath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    192
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
110
232
28
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

From the moment you walk through the door, everything at this hotel is exactly right.

The check in staff were brilliantly efficient (obviously - it's Germany!) and very friendly.

The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Dinner was great and breakfast was well above average.

Can't really fault the hotel at all. Next time I find myself in Augsberg, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We got back from the Romantische Strasse last night. Superb! The Drei Mohren hotel also contributed to make our trip so enjoyable! We decided to stop over thanks to the reviews that we read on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed our stay so very much though quite short: one night accommodation and one dinner at the Maximilian Cafè Restaurant. First class hospitality, first class food! Highly recommended for location, vibe, cleanliness and all the rest I wrote above.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crisdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voorschoten
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Steigenberger is excellent. What makes it special for me is a view at the stars at night as it has a roof window. Of course to be closed with the ease of pushing a button. I also liked the location, right in the heart of the historic city. The breakfast is excellent, and with the courteous staff it makes you feel welcome and appreciated.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveller714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Banus, Spain
Level Contributor
187 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Steigenberger Hotels are renowned in Germany, not only for some spectacular locations, but also for their attention to personal service, and the Drei Mohren in Augsburg is no exception. Staff are attentive, professional, and multi-lingual, with English as the main second language. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance is the spectacular Schaetzlepalais, and the former Fugger residence. Whether you are a resident in the Paganini Suite, renting a serviced apartment, or staying in one of their luxuriously appointed bedrooms, the Steigenberger philosophy is to make your stay as comfortable, smooth, and enjoyable as possible. There are rooms specifically designed for wheelchair users, and for allergy sufferers.
Dining at the Drei Mohren is also a wonderful experience, here there is a show kitchen in the Maximilian Restaurant, and you are invited to select your own wines directly from the cellar via the spiral staircase.
A new addition for 2013 is Fine Dining Sartory, named after the famous 19th Century Head Chef of the Drei Mohren, considered to be the founder of Bavarian-Swabian cuisine, this restaurant boasts that all ingredients are sourced from within a 200km radius.
Spa and sauna facilities are available here, as are superb conference and banqueting rooms.
I always feel quite re-juvenated after a stay at such an establishment, never any hitches, and nothing seems like too much trouble. 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Rooms available for allergy sufferers and wheelchair users. Rooms are well insulated for noise, som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iwritetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in late September during the busy Oktoberfest. Our trip was only planned a couple of months in advance so we were having trouble finding accommodation during the busy period. Rather than paying top dollar for the hotels left in Munich we opted to stay in Augsburg and found the Steigenberger Drei Mohren. Though staying here was the most we paid for accommodation on our trip it was significantly cheaper than staying in Munich - and probably a zillion times nicer than the options left. We were pleasantly surprised by the luxurious hotel room with beautiful furnishings and HUGE bathroom. Oh and the buffet breakfast was amazing!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

There are two advantages in this hotel, other than the location, the first is the very luxury room fitting and size and the 2nd is the breakfast buffet .
In short, this is the best hotel you can stay in.

Room Tip: Pricewise is very reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maldeiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#3 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Dom Hotel
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#4 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren

Property: Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren
Address: Maximilianstr. 40, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Augsburg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Augsburg
#1 Family Hotel in Augsburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Augsburg
#1 Spa Hotel in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning history going back over 500 years the Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren is one of the most traditional hotels in Germany. As the place to be it is located on the historic and glamorous boulevard of Augsburg, the Maximilianstraße. Also the city of Augsburg has a long history going back over 2000 years: stretching from the Romans to the era of the textile industry, through to the Augsburg Puppenkiste puppet theater and Bertold Brecht, who attended high school here. The Fuggerei and the main train station both take approx. 14 minutes to walk to, while the Town Hall Square and Perlachturm tower can be reached in about 5 minutes. The 131 air-conditioned rooms are furnished in an elegant style and have a size from 20 sqm to 83 sqm. Choose between the categories Standard, Superior, Executive or Suite. In addition the hotel offers also a barrier-free room as well as allergic-rooms and apartments for longer stays equipped with a small kitchen. The culinary highlight of the hotel is the Gourmet Restaurant Sartory. Based on the french cuisine executive chef and host Simon Lang knows how to create culinary highlights combined with an exclusive selection of wine. The restaurant MAXIMILIAN’S offers you a variety of regional and international delicacies. The open kitchen and the modern atmosphere, both together with its extensive wine selection will invite you to linger. Feel free to enjoy our terrace during summer evenings while having a spectacular view on the historic Schaezlerpalais or the Maximilianstraße. The bar 3M with its fine cocktails, regional spirits, nonalcoholic refreshments and typical bar food is a special place to meet downtown. There are twelve variable function rooms from 26 sqm to 538 sqm with a total space of over 1000 sqm. Several foyers and a terrace in the courtyard complement the event part. Our 360 sqm Day SPA Relax Max with an aroma-sole-steambath, a biological sauna, a Finnish sauna and a room for relaxation is the ideal place for recreation. A fitness room and a separate ladies sauna are also part of this oriental designed area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Drei Mohren Augsburg
Steigenberger Drei Mohren Hotel Augsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing