We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Typical european hotel, small rooms, but comfortable beds and great service. Late night eats and drinks at the bar downstairs and great buffet breakfast. Perfect location to the central train station and walking distance to all the to do's in Augsburg.No pool or spa but for business travel it works covers the essentials.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilanmudafuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 607 reviews

An Accor traveler
Istanbul, Turkey
1
Reviewed March 5, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
El Cerrito, California, USA
11
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Very good breakfast. Beer on tap in the evening :). Good location, walking distance to the city center and the train station, yet quiet. Reasonably priced parking close by.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Augsburg, Germany
1
Reviewed January 8, 2012

General condition of the hotel nice, only sound isolation of the room eachother is not enough and at television there is not any Turkish channel. Breakfest is average but I can say enough, may be we use to have rich breakfasts in the hotels in Turkey
Thank you...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Curitiba, Brazil
2
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The Hotel is old, dirt and there's no enough acoustic isolation. I woke up several times at might due to it.

There's no hotel's park space availiable. You must pay to park in a separate private park garage.

I'll never return there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Budapest
1
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The room and the bathroom was clean but too small, and I was alone. No wardrobe. The TV is small & old for a business class room. I did not find any english channel.
I got 5 (five) pieces username & password for the Wifi net, because it always stopped.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed here one night on business trip. It's near the centre of Augsborg and is a simple standard hotel. The room is compact but has everything in it, and the bathroom works very well, particularly the shower. The space around the toilet is quite tight however. The TV is about a 15".

However for one night is good value at €79, and the breakfast was fine. It was not as good as in many other hotels, but it was quite adequate with a reasonable choice. If I were there again I would be happy enough to stay there, but might try another hotel out of curiosity.

Check in/out was very efficient.

Room Tip: Restaurant below Ratthaus is worth trying, but for meat stick to steak - Germans go for processed me...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinDereDoneDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
#14 of 31 in Augsburg
495 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
#8 of 31 in Augsburg
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
IntercityHotel Augsburg
IntercityHotel Augsburg
#16 of 31 in Augsburg
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ost am Ko
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Address: Halderstr. 25, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range: $65 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof hotel is ideally located in the city centre, 200 m from the central railway station and other public transport, 500 m from the Rathaus (town hall) and 1.5 km from the Kongresshalle Convention Centre. The hotel has 132 rooms, a bar open 24 hours and a terrace. It has 2 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip have WiFi wireless Internet access. There is a public pay parking garage close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing