We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Straightforward Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed here one night on business trip. It's near the centre of Augsborg and is a simple standard hotel. The room is compact but has everything in it, and the bathroom works very well, particularly the shower. The space around the toilet is quite tight however. The TV is about a 15".

However for one night is good value at €79, and the breakfast was fine. It was not as good as in many other hotels, but it was quite adequate with a reasonable choice. If I were there again I would be happy enough to stay there, but might try another hotel out of curiosity.

Check in/out was very efficient.

Room Tip: Restaurant below Ratthaus is worth trying, but for meat stick to steak - Germans go for processed me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinDereDoneDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 620 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2011

Needed a place to stay on arrival in Augsburg late at night, 24 hour reception as well as 24 hour bar,O.K. price, WIFI in lobby, ONE wired computer for guest use also in lobby.
Lousy breakfast, good vegetarian pasta at 3 A.M. Perfectly vile wine with pasta.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in Augsburg because Oktoberfest was going on in Munich and the price of rooms there was outrageous. The advance purchase rate on this room (49 EUR) made it well worth while to stay here and take the train to Munich airport in the morning for our flight back to the states. The hotel and its rooms are pretty much standard Ibis but the bathroom in our room was smaller than most Ibis bathrooms. The room was very clean and well maintained and the beds were comfortable. There is free wifi and a computer in the lobby but you have to pay for wifi in your room. It’s an easy walk to the center of the old town. There is no air conditioning but it was cool while were there. The hotel is an easy walk from the train station. Just go out the front of the station and bear off at about a 45 degree angle to the street on the right. After you go up that street a little way you’ll see the hotel on the right. They wanted 10 EUR per person for breakfast. We got pastries and coffee/chocolate at the train station. There are also a couple of pastry shops over on the next street, Bahnhofstrasse. We walked into the old town for dinner. I had also stayed in Augsburg a number of years ago, although not at this hotel, as an alternative to Munich during Oktoberfest. If you can plan ahead this hotel can be a very good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

A good location if you are going to Munich beer festival and don't want to pay the outrageous prices they charge per room during this time. It could do with a bit of a refurb and freshening up but the rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast is very good. The railway station is 5 minutes away and there are shops, bars and restaurants nearby. The only small gripe, as with all Ibis hotels, you only get one towel per guest. It is a bath towel but even so one hand towel would be useful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greeneland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel was very clean with good service and polite staff. The only problem for me was with the hotel rooms. The walls must be very thin as I was kept awake most of the night by noisy visitors in the room next door. There was also no air con in the rooms so it ws very hot during my stay even if you had the window open.

Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salopian72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This was my first time to stay in Ibis hotel and it was very nice and the price was good. I will be sure to stay in other Ibis hotels on my next visit to Germany. I very much recomand it as a good place to stay .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmorris677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
#13 of 31 in Augsburg
506 reviews
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
#8 of 31 in Augsburg
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IntercityHotel Augsburg
#17 of 31 in Augsburg
170 reviews
Lechhausen-Ost
Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Address: Halderstr. 25, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Augsburg
Price Range: $63 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof hotel is ideally located in the city centre, 200 m from the central railway station and other public transport, 500 m from the Rathaus (town hall) and 1.5 km from the Kongresshalle Convention Centre. The hotel has 132 rooms, a bar open 24 hours and a terrace. It has 2 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip have WiFi wireless Internet access. There is a public pay parking garage close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing