We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, delicious food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
Ranked #229 of 501 Restaurants in Augsburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Neighborhood: Innenstadt - St. Ulrich-Dom
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, delicious food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Liked Vapiano a lot. The atmosphere is great and the food is excellent. My only complaint is that the portion size of the pasta dishes is tiny. I would thus recommend the pizza as you get a little more for your money. Salads were also very tasty, I chose their own house special dressing and can highly recommend it. Dishes cost around €6.95-€9.95. You get a card at the entrance that you charge everything you have to and then you just pay the bill at the end. It was so good, that we repeated the Vapiano experience in Vienna.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Groovybaby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    24
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“New good food, but waiting in line for a pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Fresh made pizza's and salad's, food is good not to expensive, but you have to pick it up your self, and Italian macdonalds but than better

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank TheVanHs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey, İzmir
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“You should definetely visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

I have been visiting Augsburg since 1995 and in 2011 I noticed a new bar-restaurant on the side of Fuggerstrasse. It is is located very near by Theater building of the city. We went there to drink something rather than eating because we were full up. Atmosphere was so nice, there was an olive three behind the bar. Many kind of wines are available. My favorites wines are reds so I will give you some example of variations and their prices here ; Montepulciano D'Abruzzo Doc (22 Euro bottle and 4 Euro Glass), Chianti (17.50-5.50), Bordeaux (21-6.50), Rioja Reserva Baron De Ley (25 Euro bottle-7.50 Euro glass) and so on...The prices of cafes and teas ranged from 1.90 to 4.50 euros. Beers 2.75-3.70 euros, Cuba Libre as a long drink is 6.50 Euro.
I strongly recommend you to eat pasta in Vapiano. They cook it in-front of you. Very delicious pastas with reasonable price (ranged from 6.25 to 9.25 euro). The system at the restaurant is interesting. You are given a card and supposed to show your card when you pay the bill. Each one at the table is supposed to take his/her own card. I suggest you to have a dinner or drink something at the Vapiano-Augsburg. I am sure you like it as much as I did.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indianbungee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

If you like to customize your salads, then I think it's hit or miss with this place depending upon who is working. I always ask for very little dressing, and sometimes I get it, and sometimes I had a puddle at the bottom of my bowl. For the money, I would go elsewhere.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank thepermanentnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

We loved our pasta dishes at Vapiano, it was a great surprise! It costed about 7 euros each, and were really well-prepared and very delicious.
The place is trendy but very agreable, we had a wonderful dinner. It´s located just across the Theatre of the city, very easy to reach.
The best were the desserts, specially the Tiramisú and Panna Cota, you should prove it!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laetitiaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

Augsburg, Swabia
Augsburg, Swabia
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing