We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$73
Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
ibis Budget
$73
Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Peter D
St. Pete Beach, Florida

Nice and clean,but

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 14, 2017
The hotel has construction nearby, but since it was the weekend, I did not hear any noise. The window to the room is double glazed, and keeps the noise out. I had a good nights sleep. Bathroom is small, but practical. Sink is located in the sleeping area. Several TV channels in English, plus several other languages.
Breakfast was very nice. Plenty to choose from and fresh. Variety of coffee and teas, fresh fruit, many different types of breads and rolls. Meats and cheeses, jams, cereals, yougurt, and other items. The staff was always replenishing all breakfast items. You will not leave hungry.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $90
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $96
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $58
  • ZenHotels.com
    $56
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $64
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    $70
  • Lol.travel
    $67
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $70
  • ZenHotels.com
    $66
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $115
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
IMG Kopie
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $67
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $62
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $119
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Augsburg
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
116
192
93
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
192
93
16
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 434 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Long haul journey stop over with excellent service and nearby facilities include fuel, supermarket, pizza house & chinese takeaway. Easy access & easy to find, just off the main motorway. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Scorchio1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

The hotel is simple and (almost) clean. Not good for staying a long time. Room was very calmly to outside, but noises from other rooms are disturbing. Breakfast was almost good - but the breakfast room was a businesslike ambiente

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank parnt218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

I stayed there for one week.
The rooms are alright and the bed is also alright.
Parking is also no problem.
Because the hotel is situated next to a gas station and a car wash it is quite noisy!
The rooms at first sight are clean - but looking at the ceiling and in the angles it could be better!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I have reserved two rooms, but on desk employee told me that mine reservations are not in system, or canceled. I am sure that I did not canceled rooms I have show confirmations. They offered room for one night and from tomorrow hotel was full. So I have to find another hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank petar_dzigurski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I was part of a group who arrived at this hotel late, tired, and wet after travelling all day from the UK. The receptionist had kindly kept our rooms till we arrived, and patiently dealt with our various arrangements and requests for directions to the nearest pubs/restaurants.

The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout; rooms are modern, beds comfortable, and the buffet-style breakfast delicious. All of the staff were friendly and courteous. The location is a 10 minute walk from the central train station, so very convenient for trips to Munich, although Augsburg itself is a pleasant city to visit.

All in all I can't think of any negatives for this hotel, and would happily recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank westview80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews