We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$78
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
ibis Budget
Priceline
$78
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
ixtis16
blackburn Lancashire

late arriver

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 12, 2016
I had already booked a room prior to arriving, lucky I did as the journey from Holland was in places a nightmare because of the amount of road repairs and building.
However the hotel was usual ibis standard, I have never found a bad one, breakfast was sufficient and as it was a buffet you could have what and as much as you wanted, well worth paying the extra.the location is just off the autobahn.it took me about 7 minutes from autobahn to hotel.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$89
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Vio.com
    $88
  • Expedia.com
    $100
0.9 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$106
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $107
  • ZenHotels.com
    $105
  • Hotels.com
    $107
0.8 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$108
$100
  • Hotels.com
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • Trip.com
0.9 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
$71
  • Priceline
    $71
  • ZenHotels.com
    $70
  • Expedia.com
    $71
0.7 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
$96
Fully refundable
  • HIExpress.com
    $83
  • Hotels.com
    $96
  • Priceline
    $96
1.6 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
$81
  • Priceline
    $75
  • Trip.com
    $71
  • Expedia.com
    $82
0.5 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$59
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $59
  • ZenHotels.com
    $58
  • Hotels.com
    $60
0.3 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Vio.com
    $100
  • Hotels.com
    $111
0.8 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$70
  • Priceline
    $71
  • Vio.com
    $63
  • Expedia.com
    $70
2.1 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$101
  • Hotels.com
    $102
  • Expedia.com
    $102
  • Trip.com
    $102
2.4 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Augsburg
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
116
192
93
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
192
93
16
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 435 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

The staff was great, rooms bog enough, everything seemed new, only the beds were not as comfortable as I expected they would be. The hotel was a bit far from the city centre, so not quite good. But there are lots of restaurants and stores.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank snezanak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

With Ibis Hotel in Augsburg I had an awesome experience. We arrived sooner than 2 pm(11am), but they allow us to use the room earlyer for 5 euros. That was awesome because we drived 13 hour with the car and went exhausted. The room was excellent, everything new in very good conditions, very clean, friendly people. Air conditioning was awesome. I sleept better than anywhere. It is also awesome that the dinner can be served there and you have from where to choose. Can't wait to go again! The price is lower than the offered quality.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank benybinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

This is not a 5 star hotel, the rating is against how this hotel is sold and the overall quality vs my expectation.

The room was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the internet was fast, and the air conditioning worked perfectly. This is exactly what I hoped for. This was a short business trip. If you are looking for something inexpensive and comfortable for a short stay, this is it.

In addition, there's no fitness center, but, I discovered a trail nearby that goes along the river. This was a great find for my morning run.

I would not call this a location hotel, but it was perfect for my needs and you really cannot beat the price for the quality of the stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
2  Thank TimB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

The City hotel is practically new, clean rooms, very peaceful location, near city center, good and tasteful breakfast, nice personnel. Rooms are large enough for short time stay, not so much for family and for longer period.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank andreja1_kuhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Hi, attended for the Liverpool game. Problems on check in, automatic system going very slow though a member of staff was available when we called through. Rooms fine and adequate. Walk from main station around 20 minutes. around 8 Euro. Great value and the petrol station opposite serves Pizza and beer, plus many other things. The LOCATION is out of it and if the prices were different would have chosen the one in the town centre. Though for 1 night it was fine

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank garyhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews