We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
ibis Budget
$73
Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
benybinder
Sibiu, Romania

Exceeded expectations

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 13, 2016
With Ibis Hotel in Augsburg I had an awesome experience. We arrived sooner than 2 pm(11am), but they allow us to use the room earlyer for 5 euros. That was awesome because we drived 13 hour with the car and went exhausted. The room was excellent, everything new in very good conditions, very clean, friendly people. Air conditioning was awesome. I sleept better than anywhere. It is also awesome that the dinner can be served there and you have from where to choose. Can't wait to go again! The price is lower than the offered quality.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
    $80
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $96
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $56
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $64
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
$70
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    $67
  • HIExpress.com
    $70
1.6 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $70
  • ZenHotels.com
    $67
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $114
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
IMG Kopie
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $67
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $62
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    $119
  • Booking.com
2.4 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Augsburg
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
116
192
93
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
192
93
16
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 434 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016

This is not a 5 star hotel, the rating is against how this hotel is sold and the overall quality vs my expectation.

The room was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the internet was fast, and the air conditioning worked perfectly. This is exactly what I hoped for. This was a short business trip. If you are looking for something inexpensive and comfortable for a short stay, this is it.

In addition, there's no fitness center, but, I discovered a trail nearby that goes along the river. This was a great find for my morning run.

I would not call this a location hotel, but it was perfect for my needs and you really cannot beat the price for the quality of the stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
2  Thank TimB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

The City hotel is practically new, clean rooms, very peaceful location, near city center, good and tasteful breakfast, nice personnel. Rooms are large enough for short time stay, not so much for family and for longer period.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank andreja1_kuhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Hi, attended for the Liverpool game. Problems on check in, automatic system going very slow though a member of staff was available when we called through. Rooms fine and adequate. Walk from main station around 20 minutes. around 8 Euro. Great value and the petrol station opposite serves Pizza and beer, plus many other things. The LOCATION is out of it and if the prices were different would have chosen the one in the town centre. Though for 1 night it was fine

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank garyhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Room was basic, but clean. Skip the 7 Euro breakfast, not worth the price. The staff is friendly. Good location for trips to Dachau and Munich.
We visiting in fall, so no need for A/C, but I didnt see any controls for A/C.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rnincarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews