We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$78
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
ibis Budget
$78
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
andreja1_kuhar
4248

New and very nice

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 24, 2016
The City hotel is practically new, clean rooms, very peaceful location, near city center, good and tasteful breakfast, nice personnel. Rooms are large enough for short time stay, not so much for family and for longer period.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$89
  • Expedia.com
    $100
  • ZenHotels.com
    $88
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$106
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $107
  • Expedia.com
    $107
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$108
$100
  • Hotels.com
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
$71
  • Expedia.com
    $71
  • ZenHotels.com
    $70
  • Hotels.com
    $71
0.7 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
$96
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $96
  • HIExpress.com
  • Hotels.com
    $96
1.6 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
$81
  • Expedia.com
    $81
  • Trip.com
    $71
  • Hotels.com
    $81
0.5 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$59
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $60
  • ZenHotels.com
    $58
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$110
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $111
  • Expedia.com
    $111
  • Tripadvisor
    $111
0.8 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$70
  • Expedia.com
    $70
  • Hotels.com
    $70
  • Priceline
2.1 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$101
  • Hotels.com
    $102
  • Expedia.com
    $102
  • Tripadvisor
    $102
2.4 miles from Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Augsburg
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
116
192
93
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
192
93
16
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 435 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Hi, attended for the Liverpool game. Problems on check in, automatic system going very slow though a member of staff was available when we called through. Rooms fine and adequate. Walk from main station around 20 minutes. around 8 Euro. Great value and the petrol station opposite serves Pizza and beer, plus many other things. The LOCATION is out of it and if the prices were different would have chosen the one in the town centre. Though for 1 night it was fine

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank garyhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Room was basic, but clean. Skip the 7 Euro breakfast, not worth the price. The staff is friendly. Good location for trips to Dachau and Munich.
We visiting in fall, so no need for A/C, but I didnt see any controls for A/C.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rnincarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

every two room there is a connection and I think they are not a good idea. First day was cold but after it was ok inside the room. The pillows are ridicoulus but if you ask you'll get one better. Good breakfast. Price is too much for the room. wifi not so fast. Clean and close to the town. Far from canoe stadium

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

So the good points first: fully automated check-in meant easy access from noon and a noon check-out too. There's a 24hr shop near the garage next door and there's also a couple of budget restaurants and a supermarket very nearby. The hotel is within walking distance of the Altstadt (about 15 mins) and a cheap (7 EUR) taxi ride from the Hbf or a few mins by tram and less than 10min walk. The room was very clean and the hotel looks new. Breakfast - not a huge range of choice but what was there was fine and not too bad for 6 EUR.

On the down side, the bed wasn't hugely comfortable - although it was supposed to be a double it was two single mattresses stuck on a kind of shelf, and I didn't sleep all that well. And it was quite noisy - footsteps on the corridor outside were loud, and the loading into the garage outside early in the morning was also loud enough to disturb sleep.

You can't fault the price having said all of that, and it was fine for a quick stopover in Augsburg.

Room tip: Get a room facing the back if you can, but with automated check-in, who knows?
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliveCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews