We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Although a 'budget' hotel, the fixtures were very modern and good quality. Although sited a little way from the old town, it was only about a 15-20 minute flat walk. It was the only hotel on our 7 hotel itinerary that had functioning air conditioning!
Reception were very helpful, and directed us to a pizza restaurant, which was excellent.
Augsburg itself was a bit disappointing - it didn't seem to have a 'heart', and was mostly generic shops in the centre. It wasn't helped by the significant amount of building work on the roads and pedestrian areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 355 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a comfortable place to stay. Staff could not be more friendly and helpful. In walkable distance to the city centre it is conveniently located with amenities nearby. I will certainly stay there next time I visit Augsburg!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just as we hoped. Very clean and the staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. No problems of any sort during our five day stay.
In a very peaceful and convenient location.
VERY good value.
When we return to Augsburg this is where we will stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 775David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of a holiday having booked overseas through a hotel reservation service. English speaking staff member at the reservation desk who was very helpful. Third floor double room was very comfortable and clean. Single beds as I hadn't booked king size when doing an internet booking, but that was not important. Breakfast available at an extra cost of 6 euros. Within very easy walking distance of the city centre or an bus ride if you don't want to take the car. A service station and supermarket in the same area. Very quiet and the big plus is that there is free parking on site. Would most definitely staff here again. No tea and coffee facilities in the room but a vending maching and the service station next door meant that was not important to us.

Room Tip: Very good air conditioning in each room if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Price, quality, the hotel was what I expected… very clean with all what I required for my short stay… perfect if your only looking for a place to sleep
Breakfast was good for the euro 6 charged… I would definitely stay/ use the chain again…

location was perfect, though a taxi is best to & from the central train station, unless you have plenty of time and like a walk…though the route is not exciting… main roads…

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LeuvenLonestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Wifi was not powerful enough for the 5th floor... My credit card was already charged at 21h30 for the 3 booked nights when I arrived even if I had called on the previous day to say I would only stay for 1 night instead of 3 and the night men could not say if I could get funded back for the 2 nights even if I was told so the day before. Hopefully, this was solved the next morning but I was quite annoyed at the arrival time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MarcPantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed two nights during BAUMA show in Munich and paid slightly higher than usual rate. Location is perfect - not far from railway station but in green area on river. Free car parking. Friendly staff. Clean and spacy rooms. Supermarket, Pizzeria and Asian Fast Food is just 30 meters from hotel. May be pillow was too soft. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Buzz196509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
#10 of 31 in Augsburg
620 reviews
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
#13 of 31 in Augsburg
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arthotel Ana
#11 of 31 in Augsburg
141 reviews
Lechhausen-Ost
Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg
IntercityHotel Augsburg
#17 of 31 in Augsburg
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Augsburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Augsburg City

Address: Holzbachstr. 2a, 86152 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range: $61 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Budget Augsburg City 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Augsburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing