We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gaestehaus Sleps
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Augsburger Hof(Augsburg)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Hotel Ost am Ko(Augsburg)
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augsburg Langemarck(Augsburg)(Great Value!)
$114
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
20
35
13
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
35
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightshostelbalconypillowsparkingcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 69 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

"+":
-free wifi

"-"
-no parking close to hotel
-far from city center

It's hostel. Ok for one-two nights for backpackers. Not in the city center, also a problem to park c car.
It's hostel. Ok for one-two nights for backpackers. Not in the city center, also a problem to park c car.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evgeny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed in a private room for 2, for 2 nights and it was everything we could have asked for. We'd been travelling for a few days, staying in hostels and wanted to treat ourselves to something a little better than a dorm room. So we booked this private room for 2 nights and it only cost 4 euros extra each to get a private room rather than a dorm.

The guy at reception was so nice and friendly, he spoke fluent English and advised us where was nice to go for something to eat. The hostel is very close to the town centre, about 5-10 minutes walk and was easy to find. The reception area had maps and leaflets of the local area. Parking was on the road and behind the hostel, so not in view of the main road. Although there were parking times, we didn't get a parking fine.

The room was clean and tidy. It had the best lockers. The lockers were like a mini wardrobe that locked, which I was very impressed with. You could literally lock up everything in it without having to cram it all in. You could just about pick up WiFi in the room. You need to get a username and password from reception but it's free. The beds were quite comfortable too.

Breakfast in the morning was nice but basic. You had bread rolls, cereals, cheese, meats, fruit, fruit juices, tea, coffee and yohurt. Be sure to clear away your dirty plates and stack them correctly.

Overall, very impressed with this hostel. I would stay again and would definitely recommend if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missdee1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I really liked The Cube. It was plain and simple, but nice and clean. My husband and I had a private ensuite room and stayed for 3 nights. We never had a chance to check out the breakfast so I don't know about that. They had an elevator for your luggage which was a blessing since our room was on the 4th floor. The only negative to me was that it was kind of an ordeal getting to it from the train station with luggage in tow. Trying to drag a big suitcase onto a tram is not an easy proposition (at least not for me). But, other than that, I was very pleased with our stay at The Cube.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsyatheart1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews