We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not even a guesthouse never mind a hotel”
Review of Hotel Ratisbona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ratisbona
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I would only use this "hotel" if you really are given a good deal and don't really care about the facilities. There are no phones within each room, fine if you never want to call the desk or anyone else in the hotel, or you don't need a wake up call, or you can receive calls on your mobile.
However they also don't have some of the basics like irons for use. The rooms are furnished with a spartan air, which would be okay but because the venue which I cannot bring myself to call a hotel is next door to an elderly persons hospital so there is an all pervading hospital sense.Just to add to the general malaise there was a problem with the water on the day of departure, as in no running water in the rooms. I will give them one point for real roses on the breakfast table, another point for strangely top notch fried eggs at breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Diego e Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank Koeschterle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Chlorophyll_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigrid_mai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Dock1
Dock1
#9 of 48 in Regensburg
75 reviews
2.3 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#12 of 48 in Regensburg
352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atrium im Park Hotel
Atrium im Park Hotel
#11 of 48 in Regensburg
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel-von-Heyden
Hotel-von-Heyden
#2 of 2 in Tegernheim
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
588 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#29 of 48 in Regensburg
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ratisbona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratisbona

Address: Hildegard-von-Bingen-Str. 6, 93053, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range: $115 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ratisbona 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ratisbona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing