We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Hotel Regensburg - Update”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you follow my reviews you know that I gave this hotel very high marks about a year ago when I first stayed in in but I have had the chance to stay in the hotel a few times since and I have found that things have gone a bit down.
First during a very recent stay the room stank of cigarette smoke, not smelled but seriously stank. It was not like someone lighted up one, it was more like a room where people smoked daily. To make it worse, when the hotel staff were approached about this they just shrugged their shoulders with a "You know how it is..." attitude. It was a non smoking room and both the fact that it smelled of smoke and that the staff were unhelpful was not good.
Secondly I have noticed that the cleanliness of the hotel is going down. I get that this is a high traffic type of hotel, fully booked most of the nights, people mostly stay short term etc. but its not only that the hotel is a bit worse for the wear as I would have expected it is that it is not particularly well vacuumed, the restaurant was not super clean at breakfast.
Lastly when you arrive after the reception is closed rather than checking in with your name and reservation number or just your name, you are greeted with a printed list that contains both your name and your reservation number. Basically, anyone could just check in using your reservation. Granted it would not be charged to your credit card because they have to use their own for payment. What it could mean is that you would loose your reservation. Not a nice thing to happen when you have been driving all day just looking for a peaceful nights' sleep.

The good (can't argue with the good):
The price
The breakfast
The ease of reservation, check-in, and check out
The location - right off the highway but near enough to the city

Really sad to see the hotel make it from 4-5 stars to just three, but we will not be staying in it anymore if we can help it, so I thought I would re-do my review.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GabriellaBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for B&B Hotel Regensburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 85 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very close to the motorway, anyway just a few stops from the city center. Free parking. Colorfull rooms, soundproof windows, so we slept really well. In summer you can use the air conditioning. The stuff was helpful. The room could have a small fridge or it could be a bit bigger. With the little table in the middle it was pretty tight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

new hotel recomended for family and business trips. nice and clean rooms. very good services. appropriate prices for accomodation. not in center of town but with bus stop closely to hotel. not very nice wider surroundings (mainly the yellow building in direction to center).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dusan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We went to this hotel with my two friends. Our triple room was not very big but clean and new, indeed the room was what we liked most in this hotel. When we came we had a reservation from booking.com which I am not sure if was the reason why the receptionist was completely disgusted with our arrival. She did not give us ANY information only gave us the room card so we tried to ask her if there was any place to have a drink nearby (because in the hotel there was nothing). She said that no, only in the city centre. So we went out of the hotel and about 200m walking straight from the hotel we found a nice chinese restaurant. She simply was too lazy to tell us "go straight 200m"!!!
The next day we had breakfast (which is paid extra) in a very small dining room where people had to wait to get a table.
Getting to the city centre is easy, about 5 stops in a bus.
Generally not bad for the price but this unfriendly receptionist surprised us - we never saw such ignorance from any hotel stuff before!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marketa_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Decent hotel. Almost like all German hotels during this trip. Neat, tidy, everything is clean and working properly. The manager at the front desk polite and friendly, without squeezing and servility rather with dignity.
The only drawback, but serious - the hotel is not close to the train station and major attractions. Looking at the map, you will not tell that. But there are 5 or six bus stops to the railwae station and local buses terminal (they are next to one another). Though transport in Germany works like good clockwork. And yet - nearby you can find almost nothing. No shops, no restaurants, no leisure facilities. At least nearby. This must be taken into account. However, the hotels that are in the center, are much more expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gentbrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

average hotel, standard quality, easy to check in and check out. it's not possible to reach the city centre by foot because of the distance and the traffic roads, but in a 5 minutes by car you're at donaumarkt parking place. breakfast is not included in the cost of the room, but its cost is really too high. it's similar to many other b&b hotels in germany, so that you might be sure about what to expect. worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank tlessio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at the B&B Regensuburg for one night on a trip cutting across Europe. It was east to find and close to the highway, so good for those with a car stopping through. And it's relatively close to the city center, you can take the bus or a quick car trip in to town and Regensburg is a lovely town.

The hotel itself was fine, no frills of course. We booked a family room, and the price was right (around 90 eur). But the rooms were tiny, we barley fit into the room. I should have set my expectations lower, but I thought if it was a family room, there would be enough room for 2 adults and 2 small kids, but we were squeezing past each other and barely could one bag into the room. They also did not have a baby cot for my 1 year old, which should be a standard. Otherwise, the rooms were clean, the service was good and as above, the location is good if you're passing through town. Overall, the value was good, but you need to know what to expect -- a very budget feel with tiny rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margitarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
766 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Regensburg Ost
Ibis Budget Regensburg Ost
#23 of 48 in Regensburg
290 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg
Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 2 in Tegernheim
129 reviews
2.7 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#10 of 48 in Regensburg
333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#29 of 48 in Regensburg
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Regensburg

Address: Landshuter Str. 111 | 93053 Regensburg, 93053, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range: $81 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Regensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the UNESCO World Heritage town! Just 3 kilometres away from the city centre and main railway station, the B&B Hotel Regensburg invites you to explore the city. The A3 motorway is reachable within 2 kilometres. Cars can be parked at the hotel for free (subject to availability). The 96 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing