We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at great rates.”
Review of Apollo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apollo Hotel
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We used Regensburg as a base to explore Bavaria including Munich. We stayed at the Apollo for a week in a suite and the rates were outstanding. The hotel was certainly more affordable and more convenient with a car than the hotels in the center of Regensburg. It is a modern hotel located in a quiet neighborhood and offers a delicious and plentiful breakfast in typical German style, ample free parking, and free wi-fi in the restaurant area. The hotel even offers lunch and dinner except for Sundays. We sampled their dinner on the night of our arrival and enjoyed it very much. The rooms were very clean and amply supplied. The hotel, however, is located about 2.5 miles from the center of Regensburg. Fortunately, a short walk to the bus stop and a ride on the #6 conveniently brings you to town center with a stop at the train station if you're headed elsewhere. It can be costly, however, if you are commuting to city center frequently (2 Euros one way). But, one can purchase affordable passes at a tourist information center. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank physicsgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

After staying in Hotel Apollo I can only be positive about the experience: Free ample parking on the premises, a comfortable, clean room (a specialty of German lodgings of course), a good extensive buffet breakfast, a garden, where you can enjoy a beer (brand Turn und Taxis, very good) or dinner. The hotel is 4 kilometers from the center of Regensburg, but close to the University. There is an excellent public bus service to Regensburg historic center.

Room Tip: For non-smokers: Request at the time of booking a non-smoking room; the
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We selected Regensburg as a stopover on our way to Prague from Munich Airport. It is about an hour's drive from MUC to Regensburg. We were pleased with the accommodations, especially the friendly owner/staff and the indoor pool/spa was fantastic! Really clean and enjoyable on a cold winter's evening! Our room was clean, although a bit small. But the price and location made this concession worth it. We enjoyed meals (and beer) in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was good, typical German fare, and everything was served with a smile. Front desk will provide password for access to high speed internet, which worked great with my I-Touch. We arrived during a snowstorm, so the hotel parking lot, which is on a hill, was a bit tricky to negotiate, as was the road leading to the hotel, which became a one-way free for all. However, the location is ideal for a quiet stay . . . it is only a short drive to the towne center. If we had more time, we would have returned to Apollo Hotel and spent another day in Regensburg. Their Christmas Market was the best of all the towns we visited! Thank you, Apollo Hotel, for a memorable stay! We hope to return some day!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThinkConnieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

A functional hotel in quiet pleasant location. Friendly staff and good food. Nice evening meal and value for money breakfast. Room was a bit tired looking and smelled strongly of smoke,

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham031054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed at the hotel two separate nights during our road trip in Germany. Apollo is nice, clean hotel with a good size parking place. Breakfast was good as normally in Germany, hotel was very quiet and the neighborhood as well.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody, who is traveling with car (or don't mind the distance to the centre...).

The fotos are from two different room as we stayed there two times.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

This is a terrific hotel located a bit outside the Regensburg city centre. The rooms are updated and clean and the location is very quiet with its own free parking. The pool area is absolutely terrific, and breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mlin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2007

The Apollo was excellent for the price and a place I would recommend to any traveler in Bavaria.

By luck we managed to get a room. We went into the tourist info centre in Regensberg and our shortsightedness left our B & B plans up in smoke (Oktoberfest weekend). The worker at the tourist centre suggested the Appollo and we booked it online right then and there. It was the best luck we had the whole trip.

The entire staff at the Appollo was very helpful and provided excellent service. They all spoke English and thankfully saved me from the embarassment of trying to converse in German.

The restaurant is exceptional as well. I had the Swabian Chefs Plate and my goodness, food should not taste that good. Our server was excellent and ensured even our smallest guest (my 18 month old nephew) has excellent service (even his serviette had a kids theme to it). The free breakfast buffet was awesome as well, and even included free vitamins.

The front desk even told me where to buy a Regensberg Eisbarons jersey. Not an easy thing to find, but they came through.

I can't say enough nice things about this hotel as they far exceeded my expectations and the price was so reasonable (96 Euros for a double).

I will definitely be back

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PG_Coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
777 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel-von-Heyden
Hotel-von-Heyden
#2 of 2 in Tegernheim
26 reviews
1.6 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#27 of 48 in Regensburg
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ratisbona
Hotel Ratisbona
#34 of 48 in Regensburg
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Georg
St. Georg
#25 of 48 in Regensburg
60 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dock1
Dock1
#10 of 48 in Regensburg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Address: Neupruell 17, 93051, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range: $97 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing