We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$106
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Regensburg City(Regensburg)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ibis Styles Regensburg(Regensburg)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dock1(Regensburg)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Regensburg Ost(Regensburg)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
$110
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
$163
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bohemian Hotel(Regensburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Altstadthotel Arch(Regensburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
26
32
15
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
32
15
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 78 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

After staying in Hotel Apollo I can only be positive about the experience: Free ample parking on the premises, a comfortable, clean room (a specialty of German lodgings of course), a good extensive buffet breakfast, a garden, where you can enjoy a beer (brand Turn und Taxis, very good) or dinner. The hotel is 4 kilometers from the center of Regensburg, but close to the University. There is an excellent public bus service to Regensburg historic center.

Room Tip: For non-smokers: Request at the time of booking a non-smoking room; the
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We selected Regensburg as a stopover on our way to Prague from Munich Airport. It is about an hour's drive from MUC to Regensburg. We were pleased with the accommodations, especially the friendly owner/staff and the indoor pool/spa was fantastic! Really clean and enjoyable on a cold winter's evening! Our room was clean, although a bit small. But the price and location made this concession worth it. We enjoyed meals (and beer) in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was good, typical German fare, and everything was served with a smile. Front desk will provide password for access to high speed internet, which worked great with my I-Touch. We arrived during a snowstorm, so the hotel parking lot, which is on a hill, was a bit tricky to negotiate, as was the road leading to the hotel, which became a one-way free for all. However, the location is ideal for a quiet stay . . . it is only a short drive to the towne center. If we had more time, we would have returned to Apollo Hotel and spent another day in Regensburg. Their Christmas Market was the best of all the towns we visited! Thank you, Apollo Hotel, for a memorable stay! We hope to return some day!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThinkConnieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

A functional hotel in quiet pleasant location. Friendly staff and good food. Nice evening meal and value for money breakfast. Room was a bit tired looking and smelled strongly of smoke,

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham031054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed at the hotel two separate nights during our road trip in Germany. Apollo is nice, clean hotel with a good size parking place. Breakfast was good as normally in Germany, hotel was very quiet and the neighborhood as well.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody, who is traveling with car (or don't mind the distance to the centre...).

The fotos are from two different room as we stayed there two times.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

This is a terrific hotel located a bit outside the Regensburg city centre. The rooms are updated and clean and the location is very quiet with its own free parking. The pool area is absolutely terrific, and breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mlin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews